Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Ive been making this recipe since it was on the campbells can 8 years ago. always a favorite in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very simple. Very quick and very tasty! I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and added half an onion, sliced very thin, and sauteed until very tender and transparent. A great side item with this recipe is the chicken Stove Top with the extra thickened sauce on top. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
The chops/sauce were very very salty and sweet. Almost uneatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
With apologies to Campbell's, lacking a can of French Onion soup, I used left-over beef gravy from the Christmas roast, sauteed some sliced onion (and diced mushroom bits) in first the oil and then the added brown suger, and let the chops simmer in the mixture until tender. If handy, a splash of red wine would be nice. Tasty dish, and one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe to get on the table in no time flat. I served it with wild rice and corn. Easy, fast, very little clean up. I did not have the canned soup so I substituted 1 packet of dry Lipton Onion Soup mix in 1.5 cups of water. Very flavorful gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was a great meal. The onion soup & brown sugar combination made a glaze that had the perfect amount of sweetness. Even my fiance loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was pretty good. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These pork chops are yummy and easy to make. Great for when you don't feel like doing any chopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was a great recipe and I followed to the letter. I had the really thin pork chops and this worked out great for them. Next time, however, I would half or omit the sugar altogether. It was just too sweet. Otherwise great and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These were really good. I loved the taste. I overbrowned the pork chops by accident, but I couldn't tell that much. I really loved the sweet and sour taste of the gravy. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States