Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were really good. I read a lot of reviews and the one common complaint was that there was too much mustard, so I cut it down to two tablespoons and added 1 tbsp of honey. My husband who doesn't like mustard said that they were great. In my oven, I had to cook them 30 minutes. I did 25 at the 325 and 5 minutes under the broiler to carmelize them. I'll definitely do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I used butterflied pork chops and I adjusted the recipe a little. I used 3 Tbsp. French's Sweet and Tangy Honey Mustard and 2 (heaping) Tbsp. brown sugar...I mixed the 1 Tbsp. Lemon Juice right into the mixture to make it easier to put on the chops. I put the whole thing into my 9x13 baking dish and cooked it at 350 for 30 min. It turned out great! I transfered the chops to a platter and poured the leftover juices into a pan on the stovetop and cooked them for a few minutes to make a yummy sauce to put on top of the chops. If you have a large ovenproof skillet, you could use that instead of your 9x13 and save on cleanup! Overall an easy dish that my 2yr old and very picky 5 year old ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was really, really good. My entire family loved it. Not one complaint. I did 3 Tbl sugar and 2 Tbl mustard. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. Great, great dinner. Very easy too. I think I did cook it longer than 20 minutes, maybe next time I'd up it to 350?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Okay...So I made this last night. And the way I made it got five stars but if I'd just followed the recipe...it would've been very bland. What I did was mix the brown sugar w/spice brown mustard in the same proportions. Then, before putting it on the chops, I made a rub of onion powder and garlic powder then added a little corriander and ginger. Mixed that and rubed it on the chops. I drizzled olive oil in the bottom of a 8 x 8 glass baking dish (because I only used 2 butterflied chops) and then put the chops in the dish. I then spread the brown suger/mustard mix on top and let bake for about 40 minutes. They were very good and probably could've only cooked for 30 minutes. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I was looking for a recipe for a pork dish that I had at a local restaurant. This is even better!!I used sliced pork loin (about 1/2") and did sear it in a skillet first. I mixed the glaze as instructed but used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh. I cooked these longer: about 20 minutes at 325 and then another 20-30 at 350. These were extremely tender and absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!! Even my husband who is not a mustard fan liked them. Next time I may try a couple of minutes under the broiler just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seylette
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was great. I made 2 servings and used the sauce for 4 servings and it was perfect. For those who don't know what "butterflying" is ( I had to look it up), it means just slicing the meat in half without cutting all the way through on one side. I added glaze in the middle as well and baked for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
wow I love this recipe, however I add Stove Top Pork stuffin mix to it, I prepared it as the box says and then spreaded it on top of the pork chops and the that all ready had the sauce on them, and I also used quick fry thin pork chops and they came out really great. I cooked it for 30mins for 11 pork chops and I doubled the recipe also, Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Easy easy, tasty tasty! I used dijon mustard, and also mixed in the lemon juice. I lightly browned the chops before baking at 350 for 30 minutes and broiling for a couple additional minutes to caramelize the glaze. This recipe is a real winner if you're looking for a quick, flavorful way to cook chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe is so easy! I have made it a couple of times, each time trying a new kind of mustard - resulting in a unique product every time. I did need to cook it longer than recommended. In the future I will increase the baking temperature or brown the pork chops first. A great recipe for working moms like me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I liked the flavor of this. I threw this together in my crockpot over some potatoes and onions, with broccoli on top for a complete meal. Cooked it on low for almost 8 hours and it came out good. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States