Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were really good. I read a lot of reviews and the one common complaint was that there was too much mustard, so I cut it down to two tablespoons and added 1 tbsp of honey. My husband who doesn't like mustard said that they were great. In my oven, I had to cook them 30 minutes. I did 25 at the 325 and 5 minutes under the broiler to carmelize them. I'll definitely do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I used butterflied pork chops and I adjusted the recipe a little. I used 3 Tbsp. French's Sweet and Tangy Honey Mustard and 2 (heaping) Tbsp. brown sugar...I mixed the 1 Tbsp. Lemon Juice right into the mixture to make it easier to put on the chops. I put the whole thing into my 9x13 baking dish and cooked it at 350 for 30 min. It turned out great! I transfered the chops to a platter and poured the leftover juices into a pan on the stovetop and cooked them for a few minutes to make a yummy sauce to put on top of the chops. If you have a large ovenproof skillet, you could use that instead of your 9x13 and save on cleanup! Overall an easy dish that my 2yr old and very picky 5 year old ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was really, really good. My entire family loved it. Not one complaint. I did 3 Tbl sugar and 2 Tbl mustard. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. Great, great dinner. Very easy too. I think I did cook it longer than 20 minutes, maybe next time I'd up it to 350?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Okay...So I made this last night. And the way I made it got five stars but if I'd just followed the recipe...it would've been very bland. What I did was mix the brown sugar w/spice brown mustard in the same proportions. Then, before putting it on the chops, I made a rub of onion powder and garlic powder then added a little corriander and ginger. Mixed that and rubed it on the chops. I drizzled olive oil in the bottom of a 8 x 8 glass baking dish (because I only used 2 butterflied chops) and then put the chops in the dish. I then spread the brown suger/mustard mix on top and let bake for about 40 minutes. They were very good and probably could've only cooked for 30 minutes. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I was looking for a recipe for a pork dish that I had at a local restaurant. This is even better!!I used sliced pork loin (about 1/2") and did sear it in a skillet first. I mixed the glaze as instructed but used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh. I cooked these longer: about 20 minutes at 325 and then another 20-30 at 350. These were extremely tender and absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!! Even my husband who is not a mustard fan liked them. Next time I may try a couple of minutes under the broiler just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seylette
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was great. I made 2 servings and used the sauce for 4 servings and it was perfect. For those who don't know what "butterflying" is ( I had to look it up), it means just slicing the meat in half without cutting all the way through on one side. I added glaze in the middle as well and baked for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
wow I love this recipe, however I add Stove Top Pork stuffin mix to it, I prepared it as the box says and then spreaded it on top of the pork chops and the that all ready had the sauce on them, and I also used quick fry thin pork chops and they came out really great. I cooked it for 30mins for 11 pork chops and I doubled the recipe also, Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Easy easy, tasty tasty! I used dijon mustard, and also mixed in the lemon juice. I lightly browned the chops before baking at 350 for 30 minutes and broiling for a couple additional minutes to caramelize the glaze. This recipe is a real winner if you're looking for a quick, flavorful way to cook chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe is so easy! I have made it a couple of times, each time trying a new kind of mustard - resulting in a unique product every time. I did need to cook it longer than recommended. In the future I will increase the baking temperature or brown the pork chops first. A great recipe for working moms like me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I liked the flavor of this. I threw this together in my crockpot over some potatoes and onions, with broccoli on top for a complete meal. Cooked it on low for almost 8 hours and it came out good. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States