Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I was very disapointed in this recipe. It took WAY longer than 20 mintues (mine took 1 hour and 20 mintues) to bake which made the rest of my dinner turn cold by the time they were done. Flavor wasn't all that great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldridge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
We REALLY enjoyed these chops. Couldn't get enough. Had with hash browns and tossed salad. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Very tasteful. Was a huge hit at our house! I liked it with mashed potatos and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is a great recipe. I served the chops over fettucini alfredo, it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipee. It is so easy. I used a little less water and I had to bake mine for 30 min, but they came out great. (I had bone in chops) I definitely will make this very quick and easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
VERY GOOD and Very Easy. Used (2)CenterCut Chops (did not butterfly) and cooked for 30-minutes at 325. I had extra glaze. I turned on the broiler, topped each chop with remaining glaze and cooked an additional 2-3 minutes. Dont know that I would call this a glaze. But unlike some reviewers, there was nothing WATERY about this. While 'sugar' will always melt, it stayed on chops. Used a little more BrownSugar & BrownMustard. The FreshLemon sprinkled on top adds that extra taste. And to top it all off, it was easy & the chops looked GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I loved the glaze. This recipe is very easy to prepare. The only downfall is the cooking time needs to be lengthened. I had very thin chops and to get them to the appropriate temperature, they took about double the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Didn't like these as well as most glazed pork recipes. I used boneless sirloin pork chops and they were too dry. I will try them again with regular pork chops as I'm sure they needed the fat to keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
A good, yummy idea for pork. Used Dijon Mustard, which turned out great. I will reduce the baking time next round (butterfly cuts cooked too quickly) and increase the glaze. Big hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Not very much flavor, and the glaze ran and didn't really stick to the meat. Okay, but definitely not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States