Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Yummy, I was a little worried about trying this recipe. I'm glad that I tried them. My pork chops had a nice thick glaze on them. I don't know why other's had such a bad time with the glaze. Although it may have worked for me because I used 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard and 1 tablespoon of yellow mustard. I also added spices to the chops. I hope this helps with the recipe. Oh yea I baked mine on 350 degrees for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
We really liked this recipe, even my daughter ate it, we had wild rice and a side of corn and salad, and everything was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Although I altered this recipe it was still very fast and easy. I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper, browned the chops in alittle oil. I added carmelized onions and a bit more brown sugar to the mixture. Placed in oven just long enough to let the sauce bake on because cooking chops in a skillet keeps chops tender. Served with honey glazed carrots, corn on cob, and corn bread. Will make agian. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Very fast, very easy, minimal clean up, recommend 35-40 minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Tried this last night. It was okay. Wasn't great wasn't bad. It was quick to make though so will probally have it again some time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I have never made pork chops before and my husband has never had them, I made this recipe last night and it was delicous!My whole family(who is very picky eaters)loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very easy, however, not my husbands favorite. I would cook it again if I were abel to butterfly the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
we all loved this recipe especially my kids! and sooooo easy to make...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Not very good. I thought it sounded great. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I don't understand it. They looked great going in the oven, smelled wonderful while cooking, but...? They came out really watery; the brown sugar & mustard mixture sort of "slipped off" the chops thus there was no "glaze". They didn't look very appetizing either. They tasted okay, but altogether I was really disappointed. I followed the directions...??? Too bad. I had really hoped these would be "the bomb".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States