Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very good quick meal. I only used on big piece of pork chop pounded thin. I salt and peppered before putting on the sauce. My glaze did fall off, but I am sure it was becasue I didn't change the amount of glaze and it was too much. The part of the glaze that stayed on was perfect. I used 1 tbl sweet hot mustard and yellow for the rest. We served it with mashed potatos, green beans and a salad. I would recommend this recipe to others! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
A good recipe for chops! I doubled the glaze, and used brown mustard due to the fact that many reviewers claimed it rolled off the chops. I also browned chops in frying pan in a little oil before transferring to oven dish...then poured half the glaze over the chops. I baked for 10 minutes at 350...the glazed rolled off as predicted...then I turned chops every five minutes or so. I baked for another 25 minutes, then poured the other half of glaze over chops and broiled for 3 minutes.....wonderful! Thanks for such a tasy recipe! My hubby and son loved them...as did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
these chops have made it on our regular dinner schedule! definately a keeper if you like mustard. the flavour is wonderful. we like our chops cooked more to a medium, so we cook ours for 20 minutes exactly but if you like your chops well done, definately cook for a bit longer. try it, try it, try it!!! you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldFashionedFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I have to give this 3 stars because both and husband and I both said that it needed more favor. Next time will try to add something to it. Still working on it ....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Yummy! My husband raved over it. It was nice and juicy and great with the baked potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Magan really liked this recipe two my whole family did. Its really good, I really injoyed it too considering i can't stand mustered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this for two and put alittle more brown sugar and mustard. I browned my pork chops before and cooked for 30 minutes. It was quite good. Made with sauteed spinach and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Like many other reviewers I, too, cooked these twice as long as the directions indicate. They were not over done. I can see that the glaze could slip off the chops but that was not a problem here. I followed the directions without the lemon juice and these were a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States