Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Okay...So I made this last night. And the way I made it got five stars but if I'd just followed the recipe...it would've been very bland. What I did was mix the brown sugar w/spice brown mustard in the same proportions. Then, before putting it on the chops, I made a rub of onion powder and garlic powder then added a little corriander and ginger. Mixed that and rubed it on the chops. I drizzled olive oil in the bottom of a 8 x 8 glass baking dish (because I only used 2 butterflied chops) and then put the chops in the dish. I then spread the brown suger/mustard mix on top and let bake for about 40 minutes. They were very good and probably could've only cooked for 30 minutes. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was okay-just missing some zing. I substituted the regular mustard for dijon mustard with the thought that this would add something to this dish, but I still found it rather bland and the glaze particularly runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made it tonight. My wife and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
VERY good flavor!! I changed it up a little bit... doubled up the glaze and instead of baking, just brushed it on both sides of the pork chop and cooked on a grill. Reapplied glaze a few times as I turned them over. Boyfriend thought these were amazing and ate 3 servings! Served with baked potatoes and corn. Would definitley make again. Next time I would probably try marinating them in the sauce for a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
It was different tasting, but it's good. Followed the recipe and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This was so easy and quick and my family loved it. Though, the second time I made it I added honey and i thought it made it a bit sweeter (which is what i was looking for) either way the Chops were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Not bad, just boring. The "glaze" was very thin, and the flavor didn't stay with the chops. Probably won't add it to my "make again" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
The recipe failed but was soooo tasty that I gave it four stars anyway. I wondered what other reviewers meant by the glaze "falling off"... and knew once I opened the oven door to see tender but naked chops swimming in an inch and a half of a very thin gravy. Everyone loved it though, so I think next time I'll try doubling the recipe, using half to marinate overnight. Then maybe brown in a hot skillet and cover for three-five minutes to cook out the chops' moisture. Re-glaze with the other half and bake as directed. I'll let everyone know if that fixes the Melting Glaze Problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Not Specified, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seylette
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was great. I made 2 servings and used the sauce for 4 servings and it was perfect. For those who don't know what "butterflying" is ( I had to look it up), it means just slicing the meat in half without cutting all the way through on one side. I added glaze in the middle as well and baked for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Excellent. I had no trouble with the glaze falling off. Every time I cook pork, I make sure to have my meat thermometer near by. Cook pork to 150 degrees. The pork with cook internally until 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States