Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I love sweet meat glazes, so I really liked this recipe, even though I'm not a fan of pork chops. My husband, on the other hand, loves pork chops and didn't like these much. It reminded me of ham glaze, only not quite so sweet. I think I will make this again, even if it is just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These are really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I was very disappointed with the flavor. My family tried it, however, refused to eat it so we ordered a pizza. I really had hopes it would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Good recipe.I didn't splash on any lemon juice.And i added a sprinkle of breadcrumbs ontop to hold the sauce on. They were so tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fordham, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I cooked this for my husband the other night and it got rave reviews. I think I'm going to have to make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was so delicious! I didn't have any problem with the glaze falling off! I, too, used 2 tbsp of dijon mustard and 1 tbsp of yellow mustard. I also seasoned the pork chops lighlty with seasoning salt and garlic powder. I made this with white rice and doubled the glaze to add some to the rice. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was quick and tasty...Just what you need when you are a busy mom. I used thin cut pork chops and did exactly what was recommended by a previous review: I rubbed them with the same seasonings and then poured the sauce over them. My hubby liked them a lot and the ginger added a good twist. I used a little too much brown sugar b/c it was a bit sweeter than I would want. Spicy brown mustard is a must though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I made this dish for my boyfriend who doesn't like mustard but loves this recipe. He ask for it about once or twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Delicious & easy to make. I grilled the pork chops first and then added the glaze! Very Good! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Okay...So I made this last night. And the way I made it got five stars but if I'd just followed the recipe...it would've been very bland. What I did was mix the brown sugar w/spice brown mustard in the same proportions. Then, before putting it on the chops, I made a rub of onion powder and garlic powder then added a little corriander and ginger. Mixed that and rubed it on the chops. I drizzled olive oil in the bottom of a 8 x 8 glass baking dish (because I only used 2 butterflied chops) and then put the chops in the dish. I then spread the brown suger/mustard mix on top and let bake for about 40 minutes. They were very good and probably could've only cooked for 30 minutes. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States