Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was much better than I thought it would be. We did make a couple of changes though. We did not butterfly the pork chops because we used some that were bone-in and some that were pretty thin. We browned them before baking for nice color. We doubled the sauce and did not put water in the pan before baking, it does not need it. Also just mix the lemon juice into the glaze instead of sprinkling it over the glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I have to agree with the others, this is soo quick and tasty! My 3 y.o. and DH both really enjoyed it. I cooked it on 350 for about 30 minutes using center cut boneless chops (thin) and then poured off the sauce and reduced it to make a thicker, richer sauce to top the chops with. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
The flavor was great but I think I will add a little honey to the glaze next time. My picky husband liked these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
just ok for us. A little to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Made this last night. Used whole grain mustard and more brown sugar and they were great. Cooked 3/4" boneless pork chops at 350 for 35 min. Delicious, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Delicious! Only problem I had was the glaze falling off. My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Outstanding flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
We really did not enjoy this recipe. First off, you really need to cook these for at least 40 minutes to make sure they're done. The pork chops came out very tender and were certainly easy to make with ingredients we had on hand, but they had very little flavor. I don't think we'll try to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Not bad. My husband liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Loved them! Great glaze and really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States