Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent! I was already pan-frying my chops but too many to fit so I was looking for a glaze to try baking the rest. I wound up making this glaze and doubling the recipe - poured the rest over the fried chops (I like them really crispy). So good and SO quick and easy! Here are my tweaks: I used a coarse-grain brown/yellow mustard, Splenda Brown sugar (half real, half sweetner), and I was out of lemon so I used dill pickle juice to thin out, and to approximate the tartness. The sweet-sour-tart balance was great- I recommend doubling the recipe and serving the extra at the table. (ps I have also used Crystal Lite Lemonade as a successful lemon substitute on things like broccoli-and it is great in iced tea.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I love Mustard, especially with pork chops but this didnt turn out well at all. I cant even suggest any changes to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These pork chops were pretty good. I first seasoned them with Paula Deen's house seasoning, then I put the mustard glaze on them. I had to cook them for 30 minutes at 325 degrees instead of the 20 minutes listed in the recipe.Next time I will cook them at 350 for the 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Everyone really liked the flavor of these. It was a great change from the norm. I did lessen the amount of mustard to 2 Tbs and used 2 Tbs brown sugar and 1 Tbs of honey mustard. We will continue to make these in our usual rotation of recipes!! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I used Ken's honey Mustard dressing and added some worchestershire sauce for extra sauce. It turned out SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
The recipe itself was easy, and i liked the glaze. Just not on a pork chop. I think the glaze would be good on ribs or country ham. I, too, altered it a little. I added more brown sugar so that the glaze would be thicker and stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
OMG! I don't think I have EVER had pork chops that I LOVED sooo much!! I only made small alterations to the recipe- I used spicy brown mustard and splenda brown sugar blend. I also added a chopped shallot. I browned the chops in an oven proof skillet and baked them for 30 minutes at 350. Then I added made extra sauce and thickened it in the pan. I will make this over and over again! Thanks so much for sharing such a phenomanol recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Not making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This dish was very good! I had bone in pork chops and cooked them at 350 for 35 mins they came out tender and juicey! I also made sauce from the drippings and poured it over baked potatos. yumm!! I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was much better than I thought it would be. We did make a couple of changes though. We did not butterfly the pork chops because we used some that were bone-in and some that were pretty thin. We browned them before baking for nice color. We doubled the sauce and did not put water in the pan before baking, it does not need it. Also just mix the lemon juice into the glaze instead of sprinkling it over the glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States