Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
After reading the reviews, I used equal amounts of brown sugar and mustard. My pork chops were boneless loin chops, about 1/2 inch thick. I briefly browned the chops in a fry pan before glazing them and putting them in the oven. They did not cook up tender. I think they need longer to cook and may benefit by being covered with foil. I don't think I'll try them again; I didn't really like the flavor. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This was simple & tasted good. I served it with candied yams & the sauces went well together. I laughed because my husband's comment was that it was very good, but I should add more mustard next time. Many other reviewers said it was too much mustard. It just goes to show everyone is different. It did take longer than 20 minutes to cook for me, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was pretty much like squirting mustard on pork, I even reduced the amount based on past reviews and added more brown sugar, but it was still terrible. Plus it took way longer than 20 minutes to cook. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This was good! Next time, I probably will cut down on the mustard, but I liked the flavor overall! I did cook at 325 for 20 minutes, then I broiled for about 5 minutes because we like our pork a little more done! It was still juicy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
The sauce was a little thin, but despite that it was delicious. I am always looking for different ways to cook pork chops and this was definately different. I will probably use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Excellent. Perfect recipe for a quick easy family meal. I served with mashed potatoes with caremalized red onions and sugar carrots. Won over the parents and convinced them I could cook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I thought this was very easy and had a good taste but my husband and kids felt it was to much mustard. I will try this again but use less mustard and maybe add some pineapple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was an interesting dish,but it had too much mustard taste for both my husband and I. I made Stove Top stuffing to go with it and -applesauce,on the side,helped to calm down the mustard. Don't think I'll try this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe had a great flavor but was too dry - I purchased thick chops and butterflied them myself - maybe that was the problem. Will try them again with a shorter cooking time (I baked for 35 min) and broil them at the end to carmelize the mustard/brown sugar glaze. Served with baked sweet potatoes - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
excellent change of pace. I love pork chops and was looking for a different way to make them and was very impressed. very easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States