Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Easy easy, tasty tasty! I used dijon mustard, and also mixed in the lemon juice. I lightly browned the chops before baking at 350 for 30 minutes and broiling for a couple additional minutes to caramelize the glaze. This recipe is a real winner if you're looking for a quick, flavorful way to cook chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I read the reviews about having to cook these longer and I did, and ended up with tough meat. None of the family cared for the strong mustard flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Not very good. Needs to be cooked longer than recommended. There was definitely something missing. Pork chops were tough so I covered them with foil and had to cook them about 45 minutes total. Don't think I will try them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I used butterflied pork chops and I adjusted the recipe a little. I used 3 Tbsp. French's Sweet and Tangy Honey Mustard and 2 (heaping) Tbsp. brown sugar...I mixed the 1 Tbsp. Lemon Juice right into the mixture to make it easier to put on the chops. I put the whole thing into my 9x13 baking dish and cooked it at 350 for 30 min. It turned out great! I transfered the chops to a platter and poured the leftover juices into a pan on the stovetop and cooked them for a few minutes to make a yummy sauce to put on top of the chops. If you have a large ovenproof skillet, you could use that instead of your 9x13 and save on cleanup! Overall an easy dish that my 2yr old and very picky 5 year old ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe is so easy! I have made it a couple of times, each time trying a new kind of mustard - resulting in a unique product every time. I did need to cook it longer than recommended. In the future I will increase the baking temperature or brown the pork chops first. A great recipe for working moms like me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was good, but not a big hit! It was missing something...maybe next time I'll add some extra spices! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This was really, really good. My entire family loved it. Not one complaint. I did 3 Tbl sugar and 2 Tbl mustard. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. Great, great dinner. Very easy too. I think I did cook it longer than 20 minutes, maybe next time I'd up it to 350?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I was looking for a recipe for a pork dish that I had at a local restaurant. This is even better!!I used sliced pork loin (about 1/2") and did sear it in a skillet first. I mixed the glaze as instructed but used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh. I cooked these longer: about 20 minutes at 325 and then another 20-30 at 350. These were extremely tender and absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!! Even my husband who is not a mustard fan liked them. Next time I may try a couple of minutes under the broiler just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were really good. I read a lot of reviews and the one common complaint was that there was too much mustard, so I cut it down to two tablespoons and added 1 tbsp of honey. My husband who doesn't like mustard said that they were great. In my oven, I had to cook them 30 minutes. I did 25 at the 325 and 5 minutes under the broiler to carmelize them. I'll definitely do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
The blend is delicious. My husband & I decided we'd probably make the topping and then use it similiar to a marinade on the chops overnite or throughout the day before cooking. We could then either bake or barbecue (over natural charcoal [not bicquecs] preferably) prior to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States