Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yum Yum! My family loved it. I added some pineapple to make it a little sweeter. if you want to avoid having to butterfly the meat buy it butterflied.Btw my daughter Jessica wrote this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Not a big hit with my family. They said to sweet for thier taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very easy to make and taste great. I didnt think the glaze was as I expected but it certainly added to the flavor. I plan to experiment with this one I want to improve on the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is an easy recipe to make. I had to double the recipe to cover all of the pork chops I was cooking. My husband ate 2 pieces and my daughter, who is picky, actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I guess I made these completely wrong. My oven does cook fast (it's old and we rent) so maybe that was the issue. I did change up the sugar/mustard amounts (good choice). My glaze still came out runny. Oh well, I may try again when we move in a few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Love this recipe. I didn't use the water in the bottom of the pan and they came out great. I also tried it with bread crumbs and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I'm rating this a four star due to the simplicity of the recipe. The flavor was okay. I seasoned (garlic and onion powder) the chops a little bit before putting on the sauce and if I were to make again I'd put more season on them or try using fresh garlic and onion. The sauce did not have as much of a tangy mustard flavor that I was expecting. The sauce is a good place to start with trying out different types of mustard and sweeteners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is a yummy recipe! I've been making a similar version for years now. The only changes I've made is that I add 1/4 tsp ground sage and 1/4 tsp ground thyme to the mustard and lemon juice. I also prefer a Dijon mustard over regular yellow mustard. I also caramelize in the broiler when ALMOST done baking (if you completely bake them, they will be overcooked and tough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cezwho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brubakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I added about 2 tablespoons of honey, and had to cook at 350 for about 35 min and about 3 min on broil to get done, and it turned out very thin and runny! the flavor was really good but would have been better if it had actually came out "glazed" also the meat tasted pretty bland...maybe would have been better marinated. Husband really enjoyed, 3 y.o. son who's really not picky said "this chicken is disgusting!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydons mommy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States