Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Incredibly easy recipe. Great result with minimal time. I thought the amount of cloves would have been overpowering (my husband even commented on the smell while I was mixing them) but after they were baked the flavors blended quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I made three pounds of these using pecans for our recent family Thanksgiving gathering. They were wonderful. Buy the end of the day they were all gone. I had many request for the recipe. I plan to make more and include them in gift baskets for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
We tried this out last year and were also pretty disappointed with the look of them, so my husband the cook doctored them up and came up with these comments: "OK, here's what you do. You can use a can and a half of mixed nuts (about 1 lb) if you're feeling poor. Dust most of the salt off by rolling them on a terry towel. Use 2/3 c brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. cloves, egg white of a small egg, 4-5 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. ginger, 2 tsp vanilla. Otherwise, follow recipe. Bake 24 mins. Cool and dust with confectioner's sugar." We did them that way and they were very good -- the confectioner's sugar gave them a different look and they worked very well for a holiday snack. The salt in the nuts helped to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I was looking for something to do with the nuts from our Pecan Tree and this was perfect!! I gave them out as little extra gifts last December and the were a big hit. I did make a few changes. I cooked them a bit longer, I think around 45 minutes and I mixed the up a bit every 15 minutes. I also sprinkled them with a mixture of cinnamon, when I first put them in and after the first mixing (so the whole nut got the spices). My biggest problem was time. We had buckets of nuts and I only had time to get through one.:-S But everyone loved and I'll be making this holiday season too! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was not at all what I was expecting. They looked like I drenched them in cocoa powder and cinnamon. I was hoping for a shiny, honey colored glaze. They tasted kind of ok but got soggy within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This recipe was the hit of our christmas party last night! All of our guests loved them and aske dme for the recipe. They couldn't believe how good they tasted. My one suggestion: they are so easy to make, make them on the day of the party, not the night before because they taste the absolute best an hour or so after they're out of the oven. The only problem is trying not to eat them all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I used this recipe at my childrens Christmas Play reception and everyone loved it. It was a big hit. I really loved it too!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
There is only one draw back to this recipe...you just can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I tried this recipe tonight and was very pleased. I used walnuts and plan to try pecans next. Everyone loves them. I also sprinkled a little more sugar before placing them in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I thought these were okay, but nobody at the party would touch them. People keep asking me, what's on those nuts? Even after I told them, they wouldn't try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States