Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made them once but they were not good. SO I redid it, minus the cloves and ginger and added about a cup of sugar to the mix. SOOOOOO YUMMY!! made it pretty sweet and to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I tried this recipe with peanuts, since those are cheap and I was testing the flavor (not a big fan of cloves, myself). The flavor came out fine but some of the nuts burned while some never got entirely done. It was sort of a sticky mess and not what I wanted, but from reading the other reviews, I'm sure I did something wrong. I tried it twice though so either peanuts are a bad idea or my oven is screwy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I like nuts. This recipe was not as great as I expected. I may try something more basic than using all that cinnamon, clove and ginger powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! I use these nuts chopped over a salad with lettuce and gorgonzola cheese with either sliced apple or pear and balsamic vinagrette dressing. Everyone loves it! I double the recipe (because my husband eats them all before we can use them on salad) and still use 2 tbsp cinnamon and substitute nutmeg for cloves. It comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This recipe is delicious. Walnuts are a great source of Omega-3 and this recipe makes eating them enjoyable. The only problem is that is difficult to stop munching once you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe was EXCELLENT!!! I used it to make glazed almonds for Christmas. They were a big hit and I'm emailing this recipe to all the relatives right now. They taste just like the glazed nuts at 6 Flags Great America. Thanks Rosemary!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I don't usually cook or bake, but I had to make something for Christmas Eve, so I gave this a try. It was SUCH A HIT. It's not too sweet, but sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made these with pecans as part of a holiday gift basket and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I pulled this recipe off a few years ago and year and year it is a hit for the holidays! I have been asked for the recipe over and over again. I usually make 3-4 pounds of these and and put them in holiday bags for gifts. I always use pecans....they taste much better than walnuts and are not bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN JOHNSON-SUSKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I just made these and blah! No one liked them here! They looked bad also. I did everything just like it said and they turned out bad! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States