Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I feel lucky to have stumbled across this recipe. I've made it 3 times now...and it's always a huge hit! It's SO easy to make, that I was able to whip up an extra batch while I was talking with my guests. It makes the house smell great, everyone wants the recipe...even my Mother-in-law who is a gourmet chef was impressed. I make extra and give them away as "thanks for coming" gifts. I have used pecans each time...so cunchy and yummy...even my 3 1/2 year old daughter LOVES them! I feel like a celebrity when I make these, everyone is soooo impressed and they all want more. It's easy, a no brainer, and my new "specialty." WARNING: They're addictive!!!! Thanks for an AWESOME recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I really didn't like these nuts, something abot the spices just wasn't right. I tried a different yet similar spiced nut recipe and found them to be delicious though. Maybe it's the brown sugar versus white sugar or the ginger (the other recipe had nutmeg and cloves)? I don't know, but my husband and I both decided we won't be making these again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Not our favorite. Probably won't make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I used pecans and replaced the cloves with a bit of cayenne pepper. They were incredibly delicious and added texture and a good crunch to the strawberry spinach salad I served at our party. Thanks Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great! Put these on the Strawberry and Spinach salad for a yummy touch! As suggested by other reviews I added 1/2 cup white sugar, I followed the rest exactly. It was very helpful to use parchment paper for the baking, made for easy clean-up. They didn't turn out sticky at all. Very tasty even by themselves for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these to sprinkle over the Spinach and Strawberry Salad from this site. They were fabulous. Added a lot to the salad, but delicious all by themselves, too. Thanks for a terrific and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Great recipe, I dindn't change a thing, although, after making first batch I cut the roasting time down to 23 min, they just seemed a little too "done". Great though, a huge hit this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Wonderful and easy recipe. I made these and gave them out at christmas in nice decorative jars. Everyone loves them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I took the advice of another reviewer and added an extra 1/2 cup of white sugar and decided to use 1T cinnamon instead of 2T. I used these nuts in a ceasar salad for the holidays with calamata olives and parmesan cheese. Everyone loved the salad and raved about the nuts. Gave a normal ceasar the salad a wonderful holiday flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Great recipe and less expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States