Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Made these to take to a friend. My husband and I both liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I tossed these into a salad (3/4 iceberg lettuce, 1/4 spring mix), and with mango slices and sesame thai dressing (Newman's)and it was a hit with my dinner guests (they munched on the leftover nuts after dinner). Used pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is the best recipe for spiced nuts I have ever tried. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This recipe is so simple and fast. It makes your house smell as if you've been baking all day. I ended up using more nuts than the one pound. I bought a bag of 2.5 pounds and used about half the bag. These are great for teacher gifts, neighbors and parties. Give them a try. My two daughters even liked them and they don't usually eat nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I feel lucky to have stumbled across this recipe. I've made it 3 times now...and it's always a huge hit! It's SO easy to make, that I was able to whip up an extra batch while I was talking with my guests. It makes the house smell great, everyone wants the recipe...even my Mother-in-law who is a gourmet chef was impressed. I make extra and give them away as "thanks for coming" gifts. I have used pecans each time...so cunchy and yummy...even my 3 1/2 year old daughter LOVES them! I feel like a celebrity when I make these, everyone is soooo impressed and they all want more. It's easy, a no brainer, and my new "specialty." WARNING: They're addictive!!!! Thanks for an AWESOME recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I really didn't like these nuts, something abot the spices just wasn't right. I tried a different yet similar spiced nut recipe and found them to be delicious though. Maybe it's the brown sugar versus white sugar or the ginger (the other recipe had nutmeg and cloves)? I don't know, but my husband and I both decided we won't be making these again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Not our favorite. Probably won't make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I used pecans and replaced the cloves with a bit of cayenne pepper. They were incredibly delicious and added texture and a good crunch to the strawberry spinach salad I served at our party. Thanks Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great! Put these on the Strawberry and Spinach salad for a yummy touch! As suggested by other reviews I added 1/2 cup white sugar, I followed the rest exactly. It was very helpful to use parchment paper for the baking, made for easy clean-up. They didn't turn out sticky at all. Very tasty even by themselves for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these to sprinkle over the Spinach and Strawberry Salad from this site. They were fabulous. Added a lot to the salad, but delicious all by themselves, too. Thanks for a terrific and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States