Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Love this. Makes the house smell like Christmas, and these are great on fancy salads, at parties, or for camping trips. I use pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I make these nuts exactly as the recipe is written. My husband and I love that they're not overly sweet like most candied nut recipes, we love the spice of this recipe. The fact that they're not coated in a ton of sugar makes them a fairly guilt-free snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe was not what I thought it would be. They were pretty good, but if I make them again I would omit ginger and cloves, and watch them very carefully in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Perfect. Easy. Quick. Ok I'm new to candy making but in my view I think the "soft ball" stage (besides the thermometer and the drop in water test) appeared to be when the sugar syrup darkened and thickened to the point of maple syrup consistency. I mean real maple syrup. Hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contemporary Parent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I was not that impressed with these nuts. They were not as visually appealing or as tasty as some other candied nut recipes I've tried, such as Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds on this site. I wish I had just used that coating recipe for the walnuts too. I think by adding the clove and ginger this recipe might be trying too many flavors. This also didn't seem as sweet to me, even though it uses the same amount of sugar as the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My new favorite snack! I made this for a party and it went over great. They're sweet but so are most glazed nuts. Like one of the videos showed, I let the egg white drain off the nuts for a few minutes before mixing with dry ingredients. The nuts looked fine and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I make these every year for my mother in law but use cashew nuts instead! Delicious and makes house smell like christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Have now made this recipe about 4 times, twice as an appetizer for dinner guests. Fantastic. it's an adult snack, for sure, and not too sweet (which is one of its charms). Because I've always had more almonds around than walnuts, have always made with almonds. Batch 5 is in the oven with a bit extra ginger and 1t. salt, just for giggles. I'm thinking little tweaks will prove as fun as imagined. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
a hit- they weren't soggy and lasted for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I had left over walnuts, almonds and pecans. I substituted garahm masala for the cinnamon, cloves and ginger. It was so good that I went to Costo and bought 3 more bags of nuts (so about 8 lbs) to make them for Christmas gifts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States