Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These are very easy to make and smell great when they're in the oven. I'm used to a sweeter taste, but these are a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I brought these nuts to Thanksgiving dinner and they were gone before I even put them out on the table! Delicious, they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Fascinating. I served these at Christmas instead of the usual normal bowl of nuts. Even my oma, who really doesn't eat anything anymore, snacked them away. They're flavourful and surprising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
these came out ok.. not as good as the glazed nuts sold on the street because the glaze wasn't very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I cannot say enough about this recipe! My guests LOVED LOVED LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Not extremely sweet so I thought was ok but my guests LOVED that about the glaze. Will certainly make this all the time. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I loved this recipe. So easy, with great results. I used pecans and cashews. When they came out of the oven I sprinkled a little white sugar on top and mixed. It just added a little sweetness. I made this for our family Christmas and everyone loved them. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Incredibly easy recipe. Great result with minimal time. I thought the amount of cloves would have been overpowering (my husband even commented on the smell while I was mixing them) but after they were baked the flavors blended quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I made three pounds of these using pecans for our recent family Thanksgiving gathering. They were wonderful. Buy the end of the day they were all gone. I had many request for the recipe. I plan to make more and include them in gift baskets for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
We tried this out last year and were also pretty disappointed with the look of them, so my husband the cook doctored them up and came up with these comments: "OK, here's what you do. You can use a can and a half of mixed nuts (about 1 lb) if you're feeling poor. Dust most of the salt off by rolling them on a terry towel. Use 2/3 c brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. cloves, egg white of a small egg, 4-5 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. ginger, 2 tsp vanilla. Otherwise, follow recipe. Bake 24 mins. Cool and dust with confectioner's sugar." We did them that way and they were very good -- the confectioner's sugar gave them a different look and they worked very well for a holiday snack. The salt in the nuts helped to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I was looking for something to do with the nuts from our Pecan Tree and this was perfect!! I gave them out as little extra gifts last December and the were a big hit. I did make a few changes. I cooked them a bit longer, I think around 45 minutes and I mixed the up a bit every 15 minutes. I also sprinkled them with a mixture of cinnamon, when I first put them in and after the first mixing (so the whole nut got the spices). My biggest problem was time. We had buckets of nuts and I only had time to get through one.:-S But everyone loved and I'll be making this holiday season too! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States