Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was good but it wasn't sweet enough. I added 1/2 cup of white sugar and decreased the baking time to 25 minutes. My boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I think I would decrease the amount of the spices in this a little bit, It overpowers the nuts slightly but...overall a good recipe. Great texture, light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very easy and tasty. Made them with 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pecans since I didn;t have a full lb of either. Even the non-nit lovers liked them. very good for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
The best glazed nuts you can eat and making them is really easy. I took them to work and needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
this tasted like brown sugar with some nut in there somewhere -- not bad but not great. so sticky they aren't even fun to eat. and they actually stuck to wax paper! i won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I've made these twice - both times got raves from the family! The first time I made it as instructed, snd the second, I had to play. I used pecans, 2-3 T of dried orange peel and about 1 t of nutmeg (and of course, the brown sugar and egg white). YUM!!! This is one of those recipes that you can totally change to fit your family - add any combo of spices... awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This is extremely easy to make and a big hit with the nut lovers in our family. I personally do not eat nuts but I am told they are outstanding every time I make them. There are never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Ok taste, consistency not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I thought that the sweetness would come out more in this recipe. It had an interesting taste. One that made you want to eat more just to figure out if you liked it or not. I will not be making this again because I needed it for a Christmas party and these are not good enough to take to a party. I will look for more of a "sugared nuts" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This recipe was AMAZING! I loved these nuts. They were sooooo easy. I made them for Thanksgiving, and my whole family loved them. For a twist I added some pumpkin pie spice and when they came out of the oven I dusted them with powdered sugar and cinnamon. That finished it off! These were soooo yummy! Thanks Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States