Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were pretty good. They didn't all get eaten, but they weren't horrible. I think there were just too many holiday goodies around to tempt everyone away from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We loved them! I served them for a "New Year's Eve Open House Party and received many compliments. After reading other comments, I increased the brown sugar to 2/3 cup plus 1/3 cup of white sugar. I also reduces the cloves to 1/2 tsp. My husband is right now munching on some while he watches the bowl games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle David Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I tripled the recipe and used 1.5 lb walnuts and 1.5 lb Pecans. I love Pecans but even in bulk the 1.5 lbs cost me like $7 ouch. Kept everything the same but added 3 tea salt (1 tea/batch) to bring out the flavor. Sweet/salty is amazing. I gave these out for Christmas because I have some anti-junkfood relatives, these flew right under their radar ha ha. I had to keep in mind the people that might be allergic so I made puppy chow and Peppermint bark popcorn also. All good for making in bulk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamontheinternet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Couldn't be an easier recipe. I thought the cloves would be overpowering, but the spice mixture is right on. I added some cayenne for a little kick. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
LOVE this recipe. It was the first spiced nut recipe I tried making myself and I won't try any others. I did increase the vanilla and cloves the second time I made them and it was great, but these are perfect just the way there are listed. I do prefer the walnuts or pecans over the almonds, but that may be just my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I love these nuts! I made them a couple of years ago and gave them as gifts. Everyone loved them. I had a hard time finding the recipe again and was so excited when I finally did. It is now in my all recipes recipe box. The crumbs are great on cooked carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made these and my family loved them. I put them in a granola recipe that I was making and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are very good. An easy recipe and a nice addition to any party mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Super easy. Also good with chile powder added to the sugar mix. I use a tbsp. of Chipolte powder, but my family likes things hot. I tell people I coat the nuts with opiates because they are so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States