Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My new favorite snack! I made this for a party and it went over great. They're sweet but so are most glazed nuts. Like one of the videos showed, I let the egg white drain off the nuts for a few minutes before mixing with dry ingredients. The nuts looked fine and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I make these every year for my mother in law but use cashew nuts instead! Delicious and makes house smell like christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Have now made this recipe about 4 times, twice as an appetizer for dinner guests. Fantastic. it's an adult snack, for sure, and not too sweet (which is one of its charms). Because I've always had more almonds around than walnuts, have always made with almonds. Batch 5 is in the oven with a bit extra ginger and 1t. salt, just for giggles. I'm thinking little tweaks will prove as fun as imagined. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
a hit- they weren't soggy and lasted for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I had left over walnuts, almonds and pecans. I substituted garahm masala for the cinnamon, cloves and ginger. It was so good that I went to Costo and bought 3 more bags of nuts (so about 8 lbs) to make them for Christmas gifts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were pretty good. They didn't all get eaten, but they weren't horrible. I think there were just too many holiday goodies around to tempt everyone away from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We loved them! I served them for a "New Year's Eve Open House Party and received many compliments. After reading other comments, I increased the brown sugar to 2/3 cup plus 1/3 cup of white sugar. I also reduces the cloves to 1/2 tsp. My husband is right now munching on some while he watches the bowl games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I tripled the recipe and used 1.5 lb walnuts and 1.5 lb Pecans. I love Pecans but even in bulk the 1.5 lbs cost me like $7 ouch. Kept everything the same but added 3 tea salt (1 tea/batch) to bring out the flavor. Sweet/salty is amazing. I gave these out for Christmas because I have some anti-junkfood relatives, these flew right under their radar ha ha. I had to keep in mind the people that might be allergic so I made puppy chow and Peppermint bark popcorn also. All good for making in bulk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamontheinternet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Couldn't be an easier recipe. I thought the cloves would be overpowering, but the spice mixture is right on. I added some cayenne for a little kick. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States