Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Delicious! I just made this after trying, without great satisfaction, 3 other meatloaf recipes. This is moist, but not greasy at all! The lemon added a wonderful touch without being overpowering at all. I love the topping, and have made other glazes like it, but never thought to add lemon juice. My husband normally will grin and bear meatloaf night. Not this time. He loved it so much that there aren't any leftovers for a meatloaf sandwich in my lunch tomorrow! I highly recommend this great recipe!!! The only thing I did differently is add 1/4 cup French's Fried Onions crumbled up into it because I don't like chopping onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Great Meatloaf! I already have a recipe that I really like but thought I would try this one out. Very moist. I made 1 1/2 times the sauce and used 3 Tbs. of brown sugar. The little extra sauce was perfect! Thanks for sharing Delia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I made this for my husband (the food critic)one word "WOW". This is a great recipe I will make again and again. I did however make extra glaze for the table incase anybody wanted it and they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I love this meatloaf! It tastes so moist and the glaze is delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This was delicious! The sauce was sweet and tangy, the meat was tender and was simple to prepare. I will definitely keep this in my file to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
The husband and youngsters enjoyed this meatloaf too! It will be cooked again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Made this last night, and my husband said to keep this recipe, since this was the Best Meatloaf Ever. Reading ealier comments, used 1 c. breadcrumbs, and 2 T. brown sugar. Sauteed 2 cloves minced garlic and generous 1/4 c. onions, then mixed into recipe. Fabulous! Thanks for making me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Delicious! Needed a touch of salt and pepper to flavour the beef, but otherwise wonderful. Lemon gives it a great tanginess. Ten minutes prep time was a severe underestimate for the non-professional chef mind you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Really tasty! Next time I will make extra sauce though, as I had only enough to pour over the top and found myself wanting some extra to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I have been making this recipe for around a year now. I don't make many changes to the recipe, except I make sure to cut up the onion small. And instead of only putting in 1/3 of the ketchup mixture, I put half in and leave just enough to spread over the top, otherwise it's too sweet for me. But if you like sauce, go by the recipe's suggestion. This recipe is tried and true and the most stubborn meatloaf hater would love this one. The last suggestion I would make (since we like things cooked well-done in this house) is double the cooking time. I cook for 1 hour covered with foil and then cook for an additional hour without foil to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States