Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
A wonderful meatloaf. The lemon juice added a wonderful hint of flavor to the dish. Add salt & pepper for a more delicious loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is one of the best meatloaf recipes I have ever fixed. My entire family (except the 5 year old) loved it. I am going to try it without onion for him, since that was his only objection to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I grew up eating meatloaf, so I moved away from making it myself as an adult. This was my first attempt at making a meatloaf, and it turned out pretty good. I love the sweet red glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I love this meatloaf! It tastes so moist and the glaze is delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This was delicious! The sauce was sweet and tangy, the meat was tender and was simple to prepare. I will definitely keep this in my file to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Delicious! I just made this after trying, without great satisfaction, 3 other meatloaf recipes. This is moist, but not greasy at all! The lemon added a wonderful touch without being overpowering at all. I love the topping, and have made other glazes like it, but never thought to add lemon juice. My husband normally will grin and bear meatloaf night. Not this time. He loved it so much that there aren't any leftovers for a meatloaf sandwich in my lunch tomorrow! I highly recommend this great recipe!!! The only thing I did differently is add 1/4 cup French's Fried Onions crumbled up into it because I don't like chopping onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
The husband and youngsters enjoyed this meatloaf too! It will be cooked again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This meatloaf was good but a bit too sweet for my taste. Next time I will use less brown sugar and will probably not put the glaze on top but just add a little into the meatloaf mixture before cooking. Oh, my husband and I both don't like to crunch down on onions so I used onion powder instead and also added some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Made this last night, and my husband said to keep this recipe, since this was the Best Meatloaf Ever. Reading ealier comments, used 1 c. breadcrumbs, and 2 T. brown sugar. Sauteed 2 cloves minced garlic and generous 1/4 c. onions, then mixed into recipe. Fabulous! Thanks for making me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Delicious! Needed a touch of salt and pepper to flavour the beef, but otherwise wonderful. Lemon gives it a great tanginess. Ten minutes prep time was a severe underestimate for the non-professional chef mind you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States