Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I have never made meatloaf EVER! This looked delicious so I thought I would try it out. I followed the recipe as written using bread crumbs and lining the bottom of the loaf pan with bread to absorb the grease. I had to cook it almost an hour and half because it was "loose" and not formed. Eventually I took it out because it was "done" but it never formed into a loaf and it was more like sloppy joes. I am giving this recipe 4 stars because the taste was delicious, but looks count, especially for kids, and mine wouldn't eat it because it didn't "look good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yum! The glaze is a great addition. I added a little cayenne pepper and black pepper to the meat before baking it to add a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
3/4 C Oats (soaked in small amt of milk) in lieu of bread, add garlic powder, onion salt, dash of cinnamon, Add dash worchestershire sauce to ketchup mixture. Add bacon strips to last 10-15 mins of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinky's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
very tasty, omitted the onions because my bf doesn't care for them, still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I must admit i seasoned my ground meat the way I wanted it, bell pepper, onion, black pepper, etc..but the main thing I followed on this recipe was the glaze for the top...It was amazing...i didnt have any dry mustard so i substituted it with regular mustard not alot and it came out great...i thought it was going to be sweet but my husband loved it..because i made it out of meatballs instead of meatloaf i would cook it for 45mins instead of 1hr...will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvrqmr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My picky family LOVES this recipe! I make it at least one a week. I substitue grpund beef for meatloaf mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So juicy and flavourful. We used challah bread left over from the Sabbath. Delicious!! Next time we'll put a slice on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and the entire family declared this a winner! The only substitution I made was using 3/4 cup bread crumbs for the 3 slices of bread. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States