Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've made this recipe twice and loved it both times!! Even my brother who doesn't like meatloaf loved it! I did substitute the bread for 2/3 cup of bread crumbs plus added potatoes and carrots to cook along side it which soaked up any juices from the meatloaf - which wasn't much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chitownangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This a the best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried. We started making it for a church fundraiser dinner 5 years ago and make it every year. It is our best dinner fundraiser. The only thing we do differently is we put the bread slices in a food processor to make crumbs and use 1/4 cup = 1 slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Not a big fan of meatloaf but this is so DELICIOUS! I had friends over and they loved it. My husband usually doesn't rave to much about meals but he said keep making this one. Next time I am going to double the glaze recipe it was that good! Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I love this recipe, but I have tried using Club Crackers in place of the bread. You can use the original or those with butter and garlic. I think I prefer the crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was very good if you like really sweet glaze. I measured my brown sugar on the light side, and it was just Almost too sweet, so next time I'll cut it down more. And I used 1 cup bread crumbs and put them in my muffin pan for maximum crust, but they didnt really crust up, and next time I'll definitely bake the glaze on the whole time, bc I waited 10 minutes, and it still didnt really cook on the way I prefer. And I used bread at the bottom and it stuck to my meatloaf when I pulled them out, so be careful about pushing the meat down if there's bread underneath. Will alter next time, but use as a guide. Less sugar, more Worcestershire and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Amazingly good meatloaf! I didn't think I would have enough glaze, but I did and nobody dipped there's in bbq sauce, which happens often with meatloaf around here. Good flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe but with a few changes. I use a pork/hamburger blend for more flavor. I didn't use lemon juice, but I did use a small amount of limeade concentrate in place, and used regular mustard instead of the dry in the sauce. I also omitted the bouillon. As I am NOT a fan of just throwing tomatoes or tomato sauce on top a meatloaf, I thought the sauce was a step up from using just regular ketchup. I did use oats instead of bread, and added some garlic and a pinch of crushed red pepper. My family enjoyed it as a switch up from the status quo meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I had to use a chicken cube instead. Also added some chopped mushrooms plus 3/4 cup of oatmeal instead of the bread. I didn't double the sauce because I only had 1 lb. ground beef not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe!! I enjoyed it and so did my family. Everyone was trying to get the recipe! Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This has been my go to meatloaf for the past 5 years! The family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMocha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States