Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This meatloaf is definitely a family hit. Definitely make more than you think you'll need. Youll want some for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptubbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had never made meatloaf before. This was an easy and delicious loaf, very moist but still held together. I never have been a big meatloaf fan, but I would definitely make this again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was by far the best meatloaf ever! I made it this past Sunday for our family dinner and by the end there was no meatloaf left. I never thought of putting lemon juice or brown sugar in the glaze. Boy was I surprised at how good it tasted. I made extra to put on the table in case anyone wanted more and it too was gone. Will surely be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Fantastic meatloaf! When I asked my boyfriend and his son what they thought of it...they both said it "Tastes like More!!" Made it to specs and loved it. A definate favourite for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is the only recipe I use for meatloaf - love it! I cut the sugar a little - usually use only 1/4 cup (did it without the sugar once on accident, and it still tasted great!). When I have A1 on hand I like to substitute it for some or all of the ketchup, so yummy!! Two standard substitutions for me are: 1) use ground pork for half of the meat, 2) use 1/4 cup oatmeal in place of the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely the best meatloaf recipe found to date. The entire family raved about this one, even my picky youngest! The glaze is spectacular! Only changes I made was to add some garlic powder and worcestershire sauce to the meat mix. I also cooked it formed in a 13 x 9 pan instead of a loaf pan to allow extra room for grease run off. Turned out perfectly moist and yet not mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is my husbands favorite. I double the ketchup mixture for extra moist leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Love the meatloaf, great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph M Marquay Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I never liked meatloaf...until this. I followed the recipe exactly, and this meatloaf will now become part of my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I have made it for several family members and have always got rave reviews, even from those that have said "I don't like meatloaf". It is the ketchup/brown sugar mixture on top that puts the pizzazz in the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States