Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was really good. I have not made meatloaf for a while and thought I would try it last night for dinner. My family loved it and wants me to make it again tonight. My 3 yr old even ate it and wanted more. The only thing I did different was I added 1 cup of oats instead of the slices of bread and I didn't have any dry mustard, so I used 3/4 tsp regular mustard. I also doubled the sauce so there was plenty to put across the meatloaf for the last 10 min that it finished cooking. This will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This meatloaf is definitely a family hit. Definitely make more than you think you'll need. Youll want some for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptubbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had never made meatloaf before. This was an easy and delicious loaf, very moist but still held together. I never have been a big meatloaf fan, but I would definitely make this again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was by far the best meatloaf ever! I made it this past Sunday for our family dinner and by the end there was no meatloaf left. I never thought of putting lemon juice or brown sugar in the glaze. Boy was I surprised at how good it tasted. I made extra to put on the table in case anyone wanted more and it too was gone. Will surely be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Fantastic meatloaf! When I asked my boyfriend and his son what they thought of it...they both said it "Tastes like More!!" Made it to specs and loved it. A definate favourite for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is the only recipe I use for meatloaf - love it! I cut the sugar a little - usually use only 1/4 cup (did it without the sugar once on accident, and it still tasted great!). When I have A1 on hand I like to substitute it for some or all of the ketchup, so yummy!! Two standard substitutions for me are: 1) use ground pork for half of the meat, 2) use 1/4 cup oatmeal in place of the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely the best meatloaf recipe found to date. The entire family raved about this one, even my picky youngest! The glaze is spectacular! Only changes I made was to add some garlic powder and worcestershire sauce to the meat mix. I also cooked it formed in a 13 x 9 pan instead of a loaf pan to allow extra room for grease run off. Turned out perfectly moist and yet not mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is my husbands favorite. I double the ketchup mixture for extra moist leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Love the meatloaf, great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph M Marquay Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I never liked meatloaf...until this. I followed the recipe exactly, and this meatloaf will now become part of my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States