Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband and daughter really like this meatloaf recipe. (I am a vegetarian). I am always looking for new recipes to try, but they don't want me making any other meatloaf recipes. They feel this is THE ONE!!! The only change I make is to use 3/4 cup bread crumbs instead of bread. I also like to double the sauce to have extra for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I modified the recipe to make it a bit healthier and used wheat bread, splenda brown sugar and used 1 lb turkey and 1 lb 90% lean ground beef and it was awesome. My husband said it was the best meatloaf he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Best meatloaf ever! Will not use any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
The best meatloaf we've had to date. Followed the recipe and the meatloaf was perfectly moist and the glaze on top is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
my whole family loves it! I have reduces the sugar just a bit and used orange juice when I was out of lemon juice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very Good! I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
HOLY COW this was good! My husband and I kept saying how much we enjoyed it. Like other reviewers suggested, I used 3/4 cup oats in place of the bread. I also couldn't find my loaf pan, so I did meatloaf muffins and will probably always do it like that! I baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and then spread the remaining sauce over them and then cooked them for just 5 more minutes to make sure they wouldn't come out too dry. They were so yummy and easy. Also, I doubled the onion. I plan on freezing the remaining muffins to eat some other time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
So, I made a couple changes, but nothing TOO major (at least in my opinion)... 1) Used 1# lean ground beef and 1# spicy Italian sausage 2) Sauteed the onions (used 1 small, diced). I also sauteed 2 garlic cloves with them, and some mushrooms I needed to use up (diced them so they would blend in with the meat). I also finely grated a carrot to add some extra vitamins and fiber. 3) I used 1/2 c quick-cooking oatmeal instead of the bread 4) I forgot to add the lemon juice into the meat mixture (too many things going on at the time, I guess!) 5) I made a single recipe of the glaze and used Balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice, because we LOVE balsamic. I accidentally glazed it at the beginning before I put it in the oven, but it turned out great...The glaze really became a GLAZE...it got a little caramelized on top, and got really thick...DELICIOUS! I used my probe thermometer for the cooking time...stuck it in and set the alarm for 165F. I think it took about an hour. (Uncovered the whole time) I have a special "meat loaf pan" insert that you put into a loaf pan. It has holes in it to let the fat drain out, and it sits about 1/2 inch above the bottom of the loaf pan. This always works great! I got mine at William Somona--a little pricey, but a GREAT investment if you love making meatloaf! All-in-all, it turned out WONDERFUL with the changes I made. I'm making again tonight with turkey instead of beef. Also, it made fabulous sandwiches the next few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This coming from a person who HATES meatloaf: this was GREAT. I did some tweaking to make it suit me and my bf but overall this was a great recipe. I added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and probably a cup of shredded cheese and substituted oats for bread. Other than that, followed recipe as is and was absolutely amazed how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have made this recipe at least 10 times! I made a few substitutions.... I used 7 whole grain bread and to save on time, I used a package of onion soup mix in place of the beef boullion and onions. This is a great recipe to make ahead of time and freeze for later use. Comes out perfect everytime! The family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States