Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was the best thing ever. Like the best. Like mad yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My husband liked this meatloaf but he added BBQ sauce on top so I can't give it 5 stars. Recommend not to use the lemon juice in the meat mixture if you don't use lemons often in your cooking. It was too overpowering for me...in the sauce it was okay. Other then that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this for a change from my usual meatloaf recipe(Martha Stewart's Mom's recipe). It turned out moist and held together really well when I sliced it. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Regular old meatloaf. Nothing stood out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwnmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have been making this recipes since we were newly weds in 2005. I grew up hating meatloaf but decided to make this one and we only use this recipe. Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This meatloaf is great! I have made it several times and it always has good flavor to it. I like to add about a 1/2 tsp minced garlic and I love to make some extra sauce to pour on top of it! Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The only change I made in making this delicious meatloaf was substituting bread crumbs for bread. I like meatloaf, but I have only ever had my mom's, which is simple but perfect. This is the first I have ever tried to make myself. I loved the flavors. The glaze is awesome. We typically just squirt ketchup on top, this is better. My only complaint was that this meatloaf was TOO moist. It was probably an error on my part. I used one cup of bread crumbs - maybe it needs more. But the taste of this is great, and when I try again here's what I'll do: Make two smaller meatloafs (I like the crust on the outside), increase the bread crumbs, decrease the amount of glaze in the meatloaf, and bake it sitting on top of bread slices as suggested by other reviews, to soak up the excess grease. I have a feeling that after a little practice, I'll be coming back to give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is the best meatloaf recipe I have ever made! Very moist but not mushy. Perfect consistency and flavor. I subbed 1 c. Italian bread crumbs for the bread and added 2 eggs instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This Meat Loaf was really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States