Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! I actually made it with ground turkey (a little healthier) and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made it exactly as written. Everyone raved over it! I thought it would be bland because of a lack of spices but it was full of flavour. I drained the grease as suggested after an hour and the meatloaf came out moist and delicious. This will become a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was awesome! I added 3/4 a cup of bread crumbs instead of bread, a few dashes of worcestershire sauce and an extra egg. I had to go to work, I decided to try this in my slow cooker. I lined the crock with tin foil and placed two piece of bread on the bottom before placing the meat in the pot. The bread tip is genius, because it absorbed most of the grease. I cooked it on low for six hours, and it was delicious and moist. It never fell apart either, even when I took it from the pot. I'm definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Our son has Celiacs disease and cannot have gluten. I omitted the bread and replaced it with a cup of crushed corn flakes. This recipe was a big hit with the family. It is one of the best meatloaf recipes that I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We found it to be heavy on the onions and the glaze was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
The sauce is very good but my husband and I found the meat a bit bland. I gave it 5 stars because the meat is tender and overall it is very tasty but I think we like something a bit more savory. I will keep the sauce and use it on a more savory version of the meat. Something with garlic, Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce. One reviewers tip to use bread in the bottom of the pan was GENIUS. I did meatloaf muffins and cut little circles out of sliced bread using the 1/3 cup measuring cup as a cookie cutter, just remove from the bottom before serving, it soaks up all the grease. Such a helpful tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A little bit more sweet than savory...but still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I usually make a different meatloaf recipe but decided to give this one a shot, and I'm glad I did! My fiance said it was awesome, and he loved the topping. The only thing I did differently was to use bread crumbs in the place of slices of bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious!!! I added some green pepper, spicy hot mustard instead of dry, white vinegar in place of lemon & white sugar mixed w/molasses in place of brown sugar. Just Great! (I also put bread on the bottom to soak up the fat). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
First time cooking meatloaf, this was super easy to make and turned out wonderful. Added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlo B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States