Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was excellent Meatloaf. Made it for my grandparents and Grandpa said it was the best meatloaf he's ever had! Super easy to make. I followed other posts on putting bread at bottom of loaf pan which is great but you still have to drain the fat. Also, take other's advice to make additional sauce to put on table - you won't regret it. I made with Garlic mashed potatoes and steamed green beans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe but I did change it up a bit. I halved the amount of ketchup and made it up with salsa. Used only a tbls of brown sugar. I added seasoning salt, Worcestershire sauce and a grated carrot. I ommited the beef bouillon. I also use whole grain bread crumbs. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! I actually made it with ground turkey (a little healthier) and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made it exactly as written. Everyone raved over it! I thought it would be bland because of a lack of spices but it was full of flavour. I drained the grease as suggested after an hour and the meatloaf came out moist and delicious. This will become a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was awesome! I added 3/4 a cup of bread crumbs instead of bread, a few dashes of worcestershire sauce and an extra egg. I had to go to work, I decided to try this in my slow cooker. I lined the crock with tin foil and placed two piece of bread on the bottom before placing the meat in the pot. The bread tip is genius, because it absorbed most of the grease. I cooked it on low for six hours, and it was delicious and moist. It never fell apart either, even when I took it from the pot. I'm definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Our son has Celiacs disease and cannot have gluten. I omitted the bread and replaced it with a cup of crushed corn flakes. This recipe was a big hit with the family. It is one of the best meatloaf recipes that I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We found it to be heavy on the onions and the glaze was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
The sauce is very good but my husband and I found the meat a bit bland. I gave it 5 stars because the meat is tender and overall it is very tasty but I think we like something a bit more savory. I will keep the sauce and use it on a more savory version of the meat. Something with garlic, Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce. One reviewers tip to use bread in the bottom of the pan was GENIUS. I did meatloaf muffins and cut little circles out of sliced bread using the 1/3 cup measuring cup as a cookie cutter, just remove from the bottom before serving, it soaks up all the grease. Such a helpful tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A little bit more sweet than savory...but still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I usually make a different meatloaf recipe but decided to give this one a shot, and I'm glad I did! My fiance said it was awesome, and he loved the topping. The only thing I did differently was to use bread crumbs in the place of slices of bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States