Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My family raved over this meatloaf. I made a few substitutions...balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice, small squirt of brown mustard instead of dry mustard for sauce, 1/4 C panko bread crumbs instead of shredded bread, 1T Worcestershire sauce instead of lemon juice, 1 1/2 envelopes of dry onion soup instead of the onion in meat mixture, and I did not use the bullion cube. Also I poured the reserved sauce over meat at the beginning of bake time. The only request they made was to make extra sauce for dipping next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Singer Poche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for meatloaf. Everyone in my family from my mother who loves meatloaf to my sister who hates it, loves it! I tweak the recipe a little by adding extra brown sugar (about 1/4 - 1/3 of a cup) to make it sweeter and I have gotten great reviews on it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe ever. I make it without any substitutions and it is fabulous! Occasionally, I double the glaze because it was what makes the meatloaf, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pritchett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drea
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I'm the type that makes meatloaf JUST to make meatloaf sandwiches. This recipe was perfect! I don't keep bread stocked, so I substituted 3/4 cup of oats (never having done this before but trusting other reviewers). The resulting meatloaf was dense, moist, and perfect for sandwiches. Definitely going to be a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good. I made one change and that was to sub a pound of lean ground turkey for one pound of ground beef--trying to cut out some fat. I liked the lemon flavor and the sauce is great. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Really good. I made it for my 2 and 4 year olds and my in-laws and they all loved it. I omitted onions though and used orange juice instead of lemon juice which seemed to work okay. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just like many other reviewers, I double the sauce since everyone loves to add extra to their pieces. We've also tried it with bread crumbs, oatmeal and bread - a hearty italian seems to be our favorite. We've also played with adding different peppers (jalapenos are a favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is the best meatloaf I've had. I make almost exactly as the recipe calls for. I make about 1 1/2 times the topping though, and I also add green bell pepper. My daughter doe n't like onions or bell peppers, so I cut the pieces big. They serve to make the meatloaf more moist, and either fall out, or can be easily picked out by the more "finicky" eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy recipe to follow with an outstanding result. I double the glaze amount and pour 1/2 in the loaf and pour the other 1/2 over the loaf. It was a hit with guests and my husband absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have this several times over the years. I double the recipe and still struggle to have leftovers. My boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russiaville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States