Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The best meatloaf to date. Usually my meatloaf falls apart. Loved the idea of the bread on the bottom to soak up the grease. Really loved the sauce. I did however add green peppers, onion and sage to my meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
My boyfriend loved it. I let the kids help me make it and they loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Read all the reviews and based on them and the meatloaf recipe I have been using for years I created the best meatloaf me or my husband ever tasted. Cut the recipe in half since just the two of us. Used ground pork instead of beef. Modified version used 1 tablespoon brown sugar in glaze, 1 teaspoon lemon and I added 1 tablespoon A1 steak sauce. Omitted beef bouillon and lemon juice in meat portion. Grated frozen bread rather than shred. Added 1 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 clove garlic pressed, about 2 or 3 skinless baby carrots chopped finely, about 1/4 both green and red bell peppers, diced and salt and pepper. Also sprayed baking dish with PAM before placing meat mixture in there. It turned out incredible! Hubby who most of the time says he doesn't care what we eat was in awe of this dish. By the way, had no problem with excess fat - there wasn't any - maybe ground pork made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I craved for meatloaf yesterday. So I made one today. Soo delish! and so easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My husband says this is the best sauce we have tried and this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Colorado, USA
Living In: Berryton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Add finely chopped veggies to the loaf. SO worth it! I just chopped up two carrots and half of a green pepper and added two minced garlic cloves. My husband who loves meatloaf and considers himself a kind of connoisseur told me this was the best meatloaf he's ever had. I'm on the biggest ego high right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this and liked the consistency of the meatloaf but we tasted LEMON in the sauce and it was not a good pairing. I was really disappointed since the reviews were so good. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice and followed the recipe exactly. Someone else used balsamic vinegar as a replacement. I would recommend replacing the lemon juice with the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My fiancé's favorite main dish by far, he says this is my specialty. The only thing I change it I leave out the lemon juice because he doesn't like lemon juice at all. I would advise to not substitute the shredded bread for bread crumbs; when I tried that, I felt it made the meatloaf too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcgreg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: South Padre Island, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Love this meatloaf! My husband asks for it all the time, too. The only change I made was that I use 2 slices of whole grain bread instead of 3. Also, I cook up bacon while the loaf is cooking, then add it to the top during the last 10 min. I also make extra sauce since the hubby loves it so much. Thanks for this great addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe!!!!! Big hit with the family!!!! I used minced onion and meatloaf mix; beef, pork and veal freshly ground. I don't like using boullion; too much sodium, so I substituted it with crumbled turkey bacon. Delicious!!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydee85

Displaying results 71-80 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States