Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe, my kids are very picky eaters and have never eaten meatloaf without me standing over them. This recipe turned out very moist and the flavor was wonderful. I used a meatloaf mix and followed recipe exactly. Will definately make again even my boys had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent meatloaf. I skipped the bullion (those cubes are loaded with MSG) and added a little soy sauce and Worcestershire. Also used 1/2c oats (ground them in blender) and 1/4c seasoned breadcrumbs, instead of the shredded bread. I formed the loaf by hand and placed it on a broiling rack that had holes with a drip tray below it. If I had time I would have deglazed and made a gravy. Served with slow cooker mashed potatoes. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have been making this for a couple of years, about once every two-three weeks, my family LOVES it. Thanks for the recipe, Delia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made a few modifications.. Used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Used barbecue sauce instead of ketchup and added 1/2 pack of McCormick meatloaf seasoning. Soooooo Delicious My family and I enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
For someone who not only doesn't cook, but has ruined meatloaf...this is awesome. First off I made it in a muffin pan! Second, I made the substitutions of french fried onions for the real one, a splash of balsalmic vinegar instead of the bouillon cube, 3/4C bread crumbs instead of the shredded bread and dijon mustard instead of the dry mustard. I just took several reviews and came up with those changes and it was sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have made this several times. My husband really likes it. He is a picky eater but devours this each and every time. He even told his friends and their wifes have asked for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The sauce on top was overpowering with ketchup. I'd trying using less ketchup, maybe substitute a little Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The best meatloaf to date. Usually my meatloaf falls apart. Loved the idea of the bread on the bottom to soak up the grease. Really loved the sauce. I did however add green peppers, onion and sage to my meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
My boyfriend loved it. I let the kids help me make it and they loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Read all the reviews and based on them and the meatloaf recipe I have been using for years I created the best meatloaf me or my husband ever tasted. Cut the recipe in half since just the two of us. Used ground pork instead of beef. Modified version used 1 tablespoon brown sugar in glaze, 1 teaspoon lemon and I added 1 tablespoon A1 steak sauce. Omitted beef bouillon and lemon juice in meat portion. Grated frozen bread rather than shred. Added 1 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 clove garlic pressed, about 2 or 3 skinless baby carrots chopped finely, about 1/4 both green and red bell peppers, diced and salt and pepper. Also sprayed baking dish with PAM before placing meat mixture in there. It turned out incredible! Hubby who most of the time says he doesn't care what we eat was in awe of this dish. By the way, had no problem with excess fat - there wasn't any - maybe ground pork made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States