Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe but with a few changes. I use a pork/hamburger blend for more flavor. I didn't use lemon juice, but I did use a small amount of limeade concentrate in place, and used regular mustard instead of the dry in the sauce. I also omitted the bouillon. As I am NOT a fan of just throwing tomatoes or tomato sauce on top a meatloaf, I thought the sauce was a step up from using just regular ketchup. I did use oats instead of bread, and added some garlic and a pinch of crushed red pepper. My family enjoyed it as a switch up from the status quo meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I had to use a chicken cube instead. Also added some chopped mushrooms plus 3/4 cup of oatmeal instead of the bread. I didn't double the sauce because I only had 1 lb. ground beef not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe!! I enjoyed it and so did my family. Everyone was trying to get the recipe! Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This has been my go to meatloaf for the past 5 years! The family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMocha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The best tasting Meatloaf ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
The whole family love this one, even my picky little toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Family of picky eaters that hated the thought of meatloaf night. Tried this one tonight. They really enjoyed it. My wife that does not each leftovers wanted me to cut a slice for the tomorrow's dinner. Thanks for the new meatloaf recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe, I actually really dislike meatloaf, but wanted to make it for my fiancé. I found this recipe and picked it because others said it changed their mind about meatloaf. And it did! Yummy! And I double the sauce recipe and brown the onions before adding to the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This ws very goooood! I didn't have bread, so I used Panco Bread Crumbs (less than half a cup). I filled a cup of it and I just added a little at a time. Once I saw it looked a little dry, thqt was it. That was less than half a cup, maybe even a 1/4 cup. I added a little salt and pepper to the meat too. Other than that, I follwed the recipe exact and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I usually don't follow a recipe exactly, then wonder why it wasn't what I expected. This time I made it just as written. I thought it was very bland, dry, and just not good. It looked good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States