Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I make this ALL of the time! It's the one thing I'm comfortable enough to make without following the recipe to a "t." I add things here and there (i.e. seasonings), but stick to the recipe for the most part. I also tend to make a little more of the glaze just cuz it's so yummy! Great dish to serve on any night for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookn&Eatn
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The glaze sauce was sooooo good. I cooked my loaf a little to long and it turned out kinda dry and I tweeked the recipe a little after reading the reviews. I didn't have dry mustard so I used dijon mustard, I added garlic powder, and replaced the bread w/ bread crumbs. I also added Worcheshire {about 11/2 tsp} to the glaze mixture. Added green peppers to the meatloaf also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookn&Eatn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is the best meatloaf! The glaze makes it - it's soooo good, you won't have any leftovers! The glaze is sweet, similar to a bbq sauce but without the kick, it's just perfect. Highly recommend this. You can add anything you want to the meatloaf, but for the last 10 min. I added the glaze on top and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Best meatloaf ever. Moist and tasty. Excellent. Made it with ground turkey this time and turned out just as great. Sometimes I add a bit of Worcestershire sauce into the topping and I may recommend having some extra topping on hand cuz it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vinokurov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is WONDERFUL. Even my 3-year-old, who "doesn't eat meat" (her words, not mine) gobbles it down. I do cook it in muffin tins (to speed up cooking time and "kid-appeal"). Husband likes it too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I didn't care much for the actual meatloaf- however the glaze was fantastic! I prefer to make my "harvest meat loaf" which has more spices and isn't as dense. I do use the glaze on the harvest meat loaf and it is fantastic. My husband didn't care much for this loaf either, and he is a meat lover. He thought it just tasted like a chunk of hamburger without much flavor. 5 stars on the glaze though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
made this for the first time and it came out absolutley delicious and juicy, my husband and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
What a difference a little brown sugar makes! The glaze was wonderful! I mixed a tiny bit into the meat before cooking and it made it soooo moist. I also soaked 1 C of breadcrumbs in milk in lieu of slices as suggested by others. Kids gobbled it down. Nice blizzard comfort food! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I've never made a meatloaf with lemon juice before. This was delicious and I will continue to use this recipe from now on. I made the glaze exactly as written and it was perfect. Since onion soup mix is basically beef bouillon and dried onion, I used half a packet instead of the diced onion and bouillon to save time. I used 3/4 cup old fashioned oats instead of bread. I put bread heels under the loaf to absorb the extra fat. I added a pinch of thyme since I enjoy that flavor with this kind of beef recipe. I like that this recipe only needs one egg instead of two and is not overly salty like the recipes that use a whole packet of soup mix with less meat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINDOUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
GREAT RECIPE - A FEW CHANGES -BREAD OR 3/4 C OATMEAL, ADDED A LITTLE GREEN PEPPER AND SUB 1 T WORCHESTER SAUCE FOR BEEF BOUILLON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States