Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is straight-up meatloaf. Chop an onion, whirl some bread around in the food pro, beat an egg... easy peasy. The glaze may not be for those old-school ketchup purists out there (hi mom!), but who's going to complain with a mouthful of this moist and tasty meatloaf? Mom might be watching :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I thougt the recipe I was using up until now was good but this one was GREAT. I doubled the amount of the glaze as suggested and used it as a side dipping sauce. This will definately be my new meatloaf recipe . Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is my husbands favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hempstead, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
used ritz crackers and added a 1/2 lb of pork sausage...a touch of cayenne, season all, onion powder, garlic powder...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIA71267

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevensville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I have been using this recipe for about 4 years now. It was one of the first ones I ever bookmarked on A.R. and I'm not sure why I haven't reviewed it until now. Well, maybe because I don't have to look it up anymore to make it (I know it by heart!) I LOVE this recipe! My entire family loves to eat this - including the young ones! We eat it at least once a month. Since I don't keep dry, I make this with prepared mustard, and wheat bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent prepared as listed, I have made this several times and it is my family's favorite! Yesterday I didn't have bouillon or onions so I subsituted with Beefy onion dry soup instead of the beef bouillon and diced onions. Still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Tastes great and texture was perfect. Followed the recipe except for the bread slices. Instead of bread slices, I used 1 Cup of breadcrumbs mixed with about 3-4 Tbs of milk. Doubled the recipe of the glaze so that I would have enough of it to bake on top. My family loved this. This will be my "go-to" meatloaf recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I am 44 yrs old and have never made meatloaf before. I don't really like meatloaf but my husband does and has been begging for it for years. I decided to give this one a try. The directions were easy to follow and it was easy to prepare. When I took my first tentative bite I was shocked by what my mouth reported to my brain. I ate three slices. My husband, having experienced the goodness of his Mom's meatloaf, told me it was the best he's ever tasted. The look on his face as he ate it confirmed he wasn't saying it just to save my feelings. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I think this meatloaf was pretty good. It did seem to be a little dry when cooked according to these directions. I think if I attempted to make it again I would double the amount of glaze. Not the best meatloaf that I have ever had, but it is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this dish!! I ate a lot of it myself :) I doubled the glazed but used cayenne pepper and yellow mustard(didn't have dry mustard) used chicken bouillion(didn't have beef) oh and I used 1 small can of tomato paste and used 1/2 the ketchup. I also added diced green pepper. I season the top before the glaze just a little seasoning salt, salt, pepper, garlic. The only thing different I will do next time is not double the brown sugar. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States