Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had never made meatloaf before. This was an easy and delicious loaf, very moist but still held together. I never have been a big meatloaf fan, but I would definitely make this again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was by far the best meatloaf ever! I made it this past Sunday for our family dinner and by the end there was no meatloaf left. I never thought of putting lemon juice or brown sugar in the glaze. Boy was I surprised at how good it tasted. I made extra to put on the table in case anyone wanted more and it too was gone. Will surely be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Fantastic meatloaf! When I asked my boyfriend and his son what they thought of it...they both said it "Tastes like More!!" Made it to specs and loved it. A definate favourite for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is the only recipe I use for meatloaf - love it! I cut the sugar a little - usually use only 1/4 cup (did it without the sugar once on accident, and it still tasted great!). When I have A1 on hand I like to substitute it for some or all of the ketchup, so yummy!! Two standard substitutions for me are: 1) use ground pork for half of the meat, 2) use 1/4 cup oatmeal in place of the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely the best meatloaf recipe found to date. The entire family raved about this one, even my picky youngest! The glaze is spectacular! Only changes I made was to add some garlic powder and worcestershire sauce to the meat mix. I also cooked it formed in a 13 x 9 pan instead of a loaf pan to allow extra room for grease run off. Turned out perfectly moist and yet not mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is my husbands favorite. I double the ketchup mixture for extra moist leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Love the meatloaf, great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph M Marquay Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I never liked meatloaf...until this. I followed the recipe exactly, and this meatloaf will now become part of my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I have made it for several family members and have always got rave reviews, even from those that have said "I don't like meatloaf". It is the ketchup/brown sugar mixture on top that puts the pizzazz in the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Superb - double the glaze as suggested, use the balsamic vinegar, bread slices on the bottom of the pan. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States