Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
The best meatloaf we've had to date. Followed the recipe and the meatloaf was perfectly moist and the glaze on top is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
my whole family loves it! I have reduces the sugar just a bit and used orange juice when I was out of lemon juice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very Good! I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
HOLY COW this was good! My husband and I kept saying how much we enjoyed it. Like other reviewers suggested, I used 3/4 cup oats in place of the bread. I also couldn't find my loaf pan, so I did meatloaf muffins and will probably always do it like that! I baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and then spread the remaining sauce over them and then cooked them for just 5 more minutes to make sure they wouldn't come out too dry. They were so yummy and easy. Also, I doubled the onion. I plan on freezing the remaining muffins to eat some other time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
So, I made a couple changes, but nothing TOO major (at least in my opinion)... 1) Used 1# lean ground beef and 1# spicy Italian sausage 2) Sauteed the onions (used 1 small, diced). I also sauteed 2 garlic cloves with them, and some mushrooms I needed to use up (diced them so they would blend in with the meat). I also finely grated a carrot to add some extra vitamins and fiber. 3) I used 1/2 c quick-cooking oatmeal instead of the bread 4) I forgot to add the lemon juice into the meat mixture (too many things going on at the time, I guess!) 5) I made a single recipe of the glaze and used Balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice, because we LOVE balsamic. I accidentally glazed it at the beginning before I put it in the oven, but it turned out great...The glaze really became a GLAZE...it got a little caramelized on top, and got really thick...DELICIOUS! I used my probe thermometer for the cooking time...stuck it in and set the alarm for 165F. I think it took about an hour. (Uncovered the whole time) I have a special "meat loaf pan" insert that you put into a loaf pan. It has holes in it to let the fat drain out, and it sits about 1/2 inch above the bottom of the loaf pan. This always works great! I got mine at William Somona--a little pricey, but a GREAT investment if you love making meatloaf! All-in-all, it turned out WONDERFUL with the changes I made. I'm making again tonight with turkey instead of beef. Also, it made fabulous sandwiches the next few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This coming from a person who HATES meatloaf: this was GREAT. I did some tweaking to make it suit me and my bf but overall this was a great recipe. I added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and probably a cup of shredded cheese and substituted oats for bread. Other than that, followed recipe as is and was absolutely amazed how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have made this recipe at least 10 times! I made a few substitutions.... I used 7 whole grain bread and to save on time, I used a package of onion soup mix in place of the beef boullion and onions. This is a great recipe to make ahead of time and freeze for later use. Comes out perfect everytime! The family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was really good. I have not made meatloaf for a while and thought I would try it last night for dinner. My family loved it and wants me to make it again tonight. My 3 yr old even ate it and wanted more. The only thing I did different was I added 1 cup of oats instead of the slices of bread and I didn't have any dry mustard, so I used 3/4 tsp regular mustard. I also doubled the sauce so there was plenty to put across the meatloaf for the last 10 min that it finished cooking. This will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This meatloaf is definitely a family hit. Definitely make more than you think you'll need. Youll want some for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptubbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had never made meatloaf before. This was an easy and delicious loaf, very moist but still held together. I never have been a big meatloaf fan, but I would definitely make this again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States