Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
my whole family loves it! I have reduces the sugar just a bit and used orange juice when I was out of lemon juice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very Good! I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
HOLY COW this was good! My husband and I kept saying how much we enjoyed it. Like other reviewers suggested, I used 3/4 cup oats in place of the bread. I also couldn't find my loaf pan, so I did meatloaf muffins and will probably always do it like that! I baked them at 350 for 20 minutes and then spread the remaining sauce over them and then cooked them for just 5 more minutes to make sure they wouldn't come out too dry. They were so yummy and easy. Also, I doubled the onion. I plan on freezing the remaining muffins to eat some other time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
So, I made a couple changes, but nothing TOO major (at least in my opinion)... 1) Used 1# lean ground beef and 1# spicy Italian sausage 2) Sauteed the onions (used 1 small, diced). I also sauteed 2 garlic cloves with them, and some mushrooms I needed to use up (diced them so they would blend in with the meat). I also finely grated a carrot to add some extra vitamins and fiber. 3) I used 1/2 c quick-cooking oatmeal instead of the bread 4) I forgot to add the lemon juice into the meat mixture (too many things going on at the time, I guess!) 5) I made a single recipe of the glaze and used Balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice, because we LOVE balsamic. I accidentally glazed it at the beginning before I put it in the oven, but it turned out great...The glaze really became a GLAZE...it got a little caramelized on top, and got really thick...DELICIOUS! I used my probe thermometer for the cooking time...stuck it in and set the alarm for 165F. I think it took about an hour. (Uncovered the whole time) I have a special "meat loaf pan" insert that you put into a loaf pan. It has holes in it to let the fat drain out, and it sits about 1/2 inch above the bottom of the loaf pan. This always works great! I got mine at William Somona--a little pricey, but a GREAT investment if you love making meatloaf! All-in-all, it turned out WONDERFUL with the changes I made. I'm making again tonight with turkey instead of beef. Also, it made fabulous sandwiches the next few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This coming from a person who HATES meatloaf: this was GREAT. I did some tweaking to make it suit me and my bf but overall this was a great recipe. I added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and probably a cup of shredded cheese and substituted oats for bread. Other than that, followed recipe as is and was absolutely amazed how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have made this recipe at least 10 times! I made a few substitutions.... I used 7 whole grain bread and to save on time, I used a package of onion soup mix in place of the beef boullion and onions. This is a great recipe to make ahead of time and freeze for later use. Comes out perfect everytime! The family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was really good. I have not made meatloaf for a while and thought I would try it last night for dinner. My family loved it and wants me to make it again tonight. My 3 yr old even ate it and wanted more. The only thing I did different was I added 1 cup of oats instead of the slices of bread and I didn't have any dry mustard, so I used 3/4 tsp regular mustard. I also doubled the sauce so there was plenty to put across the meatloaf for the last 10 min that it finished cooking. This will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This meatloaf is definitely a family hit. Definitely make more than you think you'll need. Youll want some for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptubbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had never made meatloaf before. This was an easy and delicious loaf, very moist but still held together. I never have been a big meatloaf fan, but I would definitely make this again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was by far the best meatloaf ever! I made it this past Sunday for our family dinner and by the end there was no meatloaf left. I never thought of putting lemon juice or brown sugar in the glaze. Boy was I surprised at how good it tasted. I made extra to put on the table in case anyone wanted more and it too was gone. Will surely be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States