Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My picky elementary school age son proudly proclaims to people who say they don't like meatloaf; "You haven't had MY MOM'S meatloaf!" I've been using this recipe for years. I put my bread in the food processor to make the bread crumbs fine so there aren't blobs of bread in the loaf. It works wonderful! I also double the sauce recipe to have extra for dipping. Leftovers are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've been looking for a great meat loaf recipe. I finally found it! Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband loves his mother's meatloaf. But he now likes this meatloaf even better. He told me to make sure to save this recipe! I used whole grain bread and used the food processor to make the bread crumbs and since the bread was fresh and moist I left out the eggs. I do drain the grease part way through cooking nut we have our own beef and it is already very lean. I am making a double batch right now as my college son wants to take some back to college with him. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Followed directions with one change from lemon juice to balsamic vinegar as others suggested. This was good but was not a stand out meat loaf recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am in my mid 40s....I grew up ONLY eating and LOVING my moms meatloaf...no glaze added...no glaze needed and then loving the next day because that meant meat loaf SAMMICH for lunch!!! A friend of mine made it once when I was in the military and he cooked one night and made this....with a glaze...I frowned but ate it (meh...it wasn't my moms but good)....I wanted to make meatloof for my picky family one night and this was the first one I came across...made it...RAVE reviews...my kids fight over the ends) and have been making this for the past 8 years!!! My daughter has moved out but I now make a separate loaf for her to come get and take back to her apartment!!! Making this tonight!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Monte, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing!! This is definitely a keeper....no need to try any other recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for using real mustard instead of dry mustard, will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family loves this meatloaf. This is the only meatloaf my family makes. My sister and brother beg me to this all the time. I always double the recipe for my family of 7. There's never any leftovers. Although, I only add half the lemon juice to the ground beef. So, when I double it I add 3 tablespoons instead of 6 tablespoons like the recipe suggests. Also, instead of the 3 slices of bread, I add about half a cup of plain bread crumbs. Either way an all- star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My family raved over this meatloaf. I made a few substitutions...balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice, small squirt of brown mustard instead of dry mustard for sauce, 1/4 C panko bread crumbs instead of shredded bread, 1T Worcestershire sauce instead of lemon juice, 1 1/2 envelopes of dry onion soup instead of the onion in meat mixture, and I did not use the bullion cube. Also I poured the reserved sauce over meat at the beginning of bake time. The only request they made was to make extra sauce for dipping next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Singer Poche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for meatloaf. Everyone in my family from my mother who loves meatloaf to my sister who hates it, loves it! I tweak the recipe a little by adding extra brown sugar (about 1/4 - 1/3 of a cup) to make it sweeter and I have gotten great reviews on it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States