Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Great! Didn't have all the ingredients so I used 3/4 Gr Beef and 1/2 Gr Pork, used about 1-2 Tbsp of regular mustard (Heinz Dark)and about (more or less) 1/4 C of Beef Au Jus Gravy (from the jar prepared)and a little shake of Thyme. Was really good, I didn't have time for the glaze, I have made a meatloaf glaze already so I know how good this glaze would be. This is a winner for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was very tasty. A nice sweet meatloaf with a touch of tang. Even my daughter who hates meatloaf enjoyed this. I did add some finely chopped celery and green peppers to my meatloaf mix and made a brown gravy to go on top. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really good! My family really enjoyed this. Next time I make it I think I will cut back on the brown sugar because the glaze was really sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
An awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Varied it a bit, but so juicy and moist. Whole fam loved. WILL be making again!! So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie Zuver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family and I like this recipe very much. I have made a few adjustments but nothing major. I use half cup of panko bread crumbs instead of slices of bread. I also add about 2 cloves of minced garlic. I use 1.5 tsp of "Better Than Bouillon" beef base instead of granules. Line the bottom of a loaf pan with 2 slices of bread to soak up excess grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
It was OK. I made it as described but I would need to double it in order to fit the loaf pan. It just wasn't "awesome" or "great"...but it was decent enough to say We Liked It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great. Even better when it's baked in a small cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was excellent, I however was trying a lighter version, so I used ground turkey instead of beef, I also used light brown sugar. I did not have the lemon so as someone else suggested I replaced the lemon with white vinegar. I also used italian bread crumbs about 1/2-3/4 cup. I managed to bring the calories per serving down to 360 with the ground turkey, next time, because there will be a next time, I will use ground turkey breast and that will bring the calories down to 300 per serving. This recipe is a keeper. oh on a side note I did not have the bouillon granules so I took 2 cubes and used my cheese grater to grind them up, I think it was more than the amount called for but it was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Love this. The tanginess. The moistness. Everything. Just used breadcrumbs instead of bread slices. Everything else was the same. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States