Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
It's a quick, easy, delicious recipe that everyone in my family enjoys. I've made it several times and it's just as good as the first time I made it. The only thing I do different is instead of bread I use crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I was looking for the glaze my grandmother put on her meatloaf... This comes closest to it. It's fabulous! I don't like lemon juice so I just substituted balsamic vinegar instead. We use ground venison for meatloaf and burgers and this glaze is especially good with it! Also I didn't have dry mustard (hate when I open the cabinet and it's all gone!) so I just squirted in a dollop of spicy brown mustard. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe- even with my little tweaks it still tastes just like my Grandma Bessie's, and she was an amazing cook. Now I can have her meatloaf along with the wonderful memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Great! Didn't have all the ingredients so I used 3/4 Gr Beef and 1/2 Gr Pork, used about 1-2 Tbsp of regular mustard (Heinz Dark)and about (more or less) 1/4 C of Beef Au Jus Gravy (from the jar prepared)and a little shake of Thyme. Was really good, I didn't have time for the glaze, I have made a meatloaf glaze already so I know how good this glaze would be. This is a winner for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was very tasty. A nice sweet meatloaf with a touch of tang. Even my daughter who hates meatloaf enjoyed this. I did add some finely chopped celery and green peppers to my meatloaf mix and made a brown gravy to go on top. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really good! My family really enjoyed this. Next time I make it I think I will cut back on the brown sugar because the glaze was really sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
An awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Varied it a bit, but so juicy and moist. Whole fam loved. WILL be making again!! So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie Zuver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family and I like this recipe very much. I have made a few adjustments but nothing major. I use half cup of panko bread crumbs instead of slices of bread. I also add about 2 cloves of minced garlic. I use 1.5 tsp of "Better Than Bouillon" beef base instead of granules. Line the bottom of a loaf pan with 2 slices of bread to soak up excess grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
It was OK. I made it as described but I would need to double it in order to fit the loaf pan. It just wasn't "awesome" or "great"...but it was decent enough to say We Liked It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great. Even better when it's baked in a small cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States