Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I actually used this recipe for the glaze. I had bought a pound and a half of prepared uncooked meatloaf at Draegers. It didn't look like enough for our family so I added very lean ground beef to it, two pieces of bread torn with crust removed, one egg, and salt and pepper and a bit of catsup. I did use the glaze from this recipe subsituting cider vinegar for the lemon juice. Cooked the meatload in a mound on a foil covered baking sheet surrounded by potatoes. Roasted for a bit over an hour. Then transfered the potatoes to a bowl and moved the meatloaf to a cassarole where I glazed with sauce. I was afraid that the sauce would just slide off the meat so I wanted to "catch it" in the cassarole. Didn't need to do that since it did stay put on the meat. Did bake more like 20 minutes more to get it a bit darker brown which we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! I added a crushed clove of garlic and used vinegar instead of lemon juice (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I grew up LOVING meatloaf and my Dad was great at just winging it and always making a delicious one. I tried this recipe last week and absolutely loved it! The only thing I didn't add was the beef boullion, instead I put in a bit of worcestershire sauce, soy sauce and onion powder. The glaze is perfect! It wasn't dry as some meatloaf tends to be. It is so simple to make, I will definitely be doing it often. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexiewik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is the absolute best meatloaf we have ever, ever had - and I mean exactly as is, no tweaks. My daughter, 3 years old and no interest in dinner, actually sat herself down and ate with us after one attempted run-by bite from the table. The husband Facebooked about it. Ha! Going permanently in our recipe box, and we decided we can't wait two weeks, it is going on the menu in place of something next week. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carthage, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I volunteer at a local hospice cooking once a week for the residents. I made this meatloaf today with twice baked potatoes and a banana cream pie. My mother never made a glaze on meatloaf but I know most people find it essential so I made this. It is really, really good! The glaze really makes it delicious. One resident doesn't like onions so I used onion powder and garlic powder. I omitted the bouillon granules but added some Worcestershire sauce and some pepper. It is very good and I will be making it again and again for my family. I know my little girls will like it. Thank you, Delia. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was so delicious!! I halved it, but now I wish I wouldn't have because there's no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent! Even my picky toddler ate this! So easy and I can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Only made the glaze this time (as I had an excellent deli counter meat loaf already) and it was AWESOME! Next time I'll try her meatloaf recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
i have never made meatloaf on my own before. this recipe was very easy and delicious. i did forget to add the mustard powder to the sauce but it was still good. i might use a little less sugar next time only becaause it was just a little too sweet for my taste. it was moist and tender and had great flavor. I did add some Nature's Seasons seasoning to it though for extra flavor. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Best meatloaf I have ever tasted. Had for a week after, in sandwiches and even fried w/ eggs for breakfast. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States