Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is delicious and the glaze was amazing. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs instead of bread cubes. I added Onion Powder instead of onions, and I used 97% lean turkey meat instead of beef. Substituted chicken bouillon for beef because that was what I had on hand. I added some minced garlic and served with scalloped potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabethamber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great meatloaf! Easy to substitute and make additions- we love adding a cup of sauteed mushrooms and blue cheese (to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkerdickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
will make this again everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Stockwell Caballero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy! Though, I am gluten free so I substituted a small, chopped up gala apple for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good flavor. My son doesn't like meatloaf & he said it was awesome. Needless to say I'm making this dish a lot .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yadkinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Best meatloaf ever. Made exactly to recipe except that I cut the recipe in half because I had only one pound of meat. And instead of using 1.5 slices of bread I used two It was excellent. Tore the bread up in little pieces which I have never done in a meatloaf before and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I added 1/3 of a cup of honey to the ketchup mixture and it immediately became a family favorite! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very tasty, especially the glaze. Only thing I did differently was sauté the onion in butter first. Stole that idea from the Barefoot Contessa. I would definitely make this again. My pickey husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was my first attempt at meatloaf. I used a couple packets of Sazon complete seasonings in place of the beef bouillon and took another reviewers suggestion of adding some minced garlic. I'm Cuban so almost everything gets garlic! I also used the full 3 pieces of bread but tore them into tiny pieces. I don't measure things so my amounts may have been slightly different, but it tastes great! Wasn't sure about using mustard powder as I don't like mustard and had never used it as a powder, but the flavor is great and not like mustard you buy for deli sandwiches. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States