Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I'm sorry but I did not care for this recipe at all. To sweet for meatloaf! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband thought it was just OK. I will be going back to my original Meatloaf recipe everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Soooo goood and so easy! My husband and I loved it! Next time i think i will add some peas and carrots into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was very good. Husband said the glaze was a little sweet but it was still very good. Not dry at all. I did use breadcrumbs instead of the pieces of bread, as some others had suggested. Will save this recipe and make again, maybe using a little less brown sugar next time. May also add some mushrooms to the mix next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Made just as directed, the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I'd never made meatloaf before because it wasn't a favorite growing up, but the glaze really improves the dish. The lemon juice took it to another level, really brightening the taste. We also liked the bread bits instead of crumbs because it was moister. Next time I'll make more glaze and put more into the meat mixture because the meat part was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe is easy to make and we all liked it, including two picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The flavor of the glaze with the meat was great, unfortunately it doesn't really tranfer to the rest of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love this recipe the way it is. I have made it several times with ground turkey, ground beef, and ground chicken. I love them all with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Oh, man. This is the first meatloaf I've attempted. I was looking for a recipe that would forego the "cakeyness" of other meatloafs. So following the advice of several others, I used: 1 cup of oats in place of the bread. The oats allow the ingredients to adhere to actually make a loaf without gluten and thus without that spongy texture that I hate. I also lined the loaf pan with sliced potatoes (bottom and sides with very thin slices on top of the meat and covered with a layer of sharp cheddar) and used: 2 tablespoons of finely diced shallots instead of onions. I also added: a few dashes of Worcestershire. The sauce is just beautiful, especially with a bit of apple cider vinegar. Next time I'm going to put an extra layer of sliced potatoes on the bottom (the potatoes underneath the meat soaked up the excess moisture from the loaf, making a sort of mashed potato crust). It was a happy accident that I intend to expand upon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Huge hit with the family - even those who weren't wild about meat loaf. It is definitely the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States