Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe! The hubby said it was the best one I have made! Here are a few alterations I made: Used 1 cup low sodium ritz crackers crushed, equal parts yellow mustard instead of mustard powder...first time around it did not use brown sugar by accident. Was great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is my family's favorite meatloaf recipe. I got it from ARecipe's site several years ago and it's become a classic in the family. If I don't have an onion or bread available, I use a heavy 1/2 cup of Italian bread crumbs - and I often use a pkg of onion soup mix if there isn't a onion to be found. I always double the recipe and freeze a loaf - and I never forget to make extra sauce. Excellent, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Used the glaze on the 'Mixture for Meatballs, Meatloaf or Burgers' recipe and it was wonderful!! Will try this entire recipe next time. 07/26/13 - Tried this recipe in its entirety. It's delicious but I prefer to use this glaze on top of the "Mixture for Meatballs, etc" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Loved it!! Like some of the other reviewers, I used uncooked oats and apple cider vinegar instead of bread and lemon juice but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My family raved about it! There wasn't a morsel left!! Thanks for an awesome meatloaf recipe Delia!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe was a fantastic addition to our dinner. It was super easy to make and super delicious. I will definitely be making this again. It was just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
With a little modifications, this meatloaf was outstanding. Instead of using mustard and lemon juice, I used yellow mustard. I also added a secret ingredient. I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was just ok needed more seasoning. Will make again with changes then re-rate with my added changes. Glaze was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Great meatloaf, I cook for 50 minutes then add the ketchup mixture on top for 10 more minutes instead of the 1hr 10 minutes so it doesn't dry out it was great the second time I did it with less time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita
Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and both times my husband and kids have LOVED IT. My only suggestion is to make more glaze as it can be thin if you are making two loaves. I also added several pinches of garlic to the sauce. My sides were the garlic potatoes and the spinach and cranberry salad also found at allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States