Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sasha*Italiano
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesome is all I can say! I followed the recipe with the exception that I used 1 pound mild italian sausage and 1 pound ground turkey. I also used 1 cup italian bread crumbs instead of bread and no onion added. This was amazing! Remember to double the sauce so you can dip it! My husband raved about it and took all the left overs to work and ate them all!! Definitely a repeat for my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I love this recipe but also add 1 teaspoon of finely chopped fresh ginger and 1 clove of crushed garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was wonderful! My picky 3.5 yr old LOVED this and requested (with 3 reminders) to have the "extra" in his lunchbox the next day. A couple revisions: Used vinegar instead of lemon juice, approximately 1 cup dry breadcrumbs instead of the bread slices, and ommitted the onion. I baked the loaf in 4 mini pans to cut the bake time and also so I could easily freeze the extra for a quick meal another time... unfortunately there were no leftovers to freeze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
try 1&1/2 lb ground beef 7 1/2 lb ground turkey, it holds togather better and got a better texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by william beckham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love the Glaze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This meatloaf was very good. I am always looking for different way to make it. The meatloaf and sauce was full of flavor. I think next time I will double to sauce to have some additional sauce to place on the sliced meatloaf. Only changes I made swere to use 1 cup Italian Panko Breadcrumbs, used a whole onion chopped and I used one beef homestyle stock serving in place of the granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I am 36 years old and my mother is the best southern cook in the world (ministers wife). However, I did not like her meatloaf!! This is my 1st time EVER making meatloaf and I must say "awesome". I added some homemade tomato sauce to the glaze.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Family loved ths! Will definitely make again. I did sub Italian bread crumbs (1/2 cup) for the bread; came out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This has been my go-to recipe for meatloaf since I discovered it last summer. It's now one of the most requested dishes for my meat'n'potatoes lovin' family! It is a staple in our menus and will continue to be so! The sauce is absolutely amazing, sweet and tangy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaepirate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
To sweet for my taste but everyone else enjoyed it, so I would say it was a hit. I of course had to take to topping off for myself...still I will make again since everyone else enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States