Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was wonderful! My picky 3.5 yr old LOVED this and requested (with 3 reminders) to have the "extra" in his lunchbox the next day. A couple revisions: Used vinegar instead of lemon juice, approximately 1 cup dry breadcrumbs instead of the bread slices, and ommitted the onion. I baked the loaf in 4 mini pans to cut the bake time and also so I could easily freeze the extra for a quick meal another time... unfortunately there were no leftovers to freeze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
try 1&1/2 lb ground beef 7 1/2 lb ground turkey, it holds togather better and got a better texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love the Glaze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This meatloaf was very good. I am always looking for different way to make it. The meatloaf and sauce was full of flavor. I think next time I will double to sauce to have some additional sauce to place on the sliced meatloaf. Only changes I made swere to use 1 cup Italian Panko Breadcrumbs, used a whole onion chopped and I used one beef homestyle stock serving in place of the granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I am 36 years old and my mother is the best southern cook in the world (ministers wife). However, I did not like her meatloaf!! This is my 1st time EVER making meatloaf and I must say "awesome". I added some homemade tomato sauce to the glaze.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Family loved ths! Will definitely make again. I did sub Italian bread crumbs (1/2 cup) for the bread; came out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This has been my go-to recipe for meatloaf since I discovered it last summer. It's now one of the most requested dishes for my meat'n'potatoes lovin' family! It is a staple in our menus and will continue to be so! The sauce is absolutely amazing, sweet and tangy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaepirate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
To sweet for my taste but everyone else enjoyed it, so I would say it was a hit. I of course had to take to topping off for myself...still I will make again since everyone else enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good but felt the meat needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I used 1 cup of bread crumbs instead of bread slices. When it came time to putting on the ketchup mixture for the last 10 minutes, I upped the time to about 15-17 mins just because I preferred the glaze to be a bit more caramelized :) Overall, tonight's dinner turned out great because of this recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States