Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Moist, delicious, lemon flavored cake, would not change a thing and this is one recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
excellent I will be making muffins and muffin tops out of this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vjones
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have my own catering business and this cake was out of this world. My customers loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving for those who were not interested in the traditonal pies and it was a hit. It was not overly sweet and it had the perfect balance of lemon. The only change I made was that I omitted the apricot nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was seriously the hit of Thanksgiving! I did make a few tweaks based on some reviewer suggestions but I'm sure these was just the cherry on an amazing recipe. The changes I made are: Made it as a bundt cake. I did half a package of lemon jello and a whole package of lemon pudding. I added 1/4 cup of sour cream. I changed the nectar to a 10oz jar of Apricot Just Fruit spread in the jelly section. Right out of the oven, still in the pan, I poked holes with a skewer stick and used a basting brush to thoroughly glaze the bottom. Waited 20 minutes, flipped out of bundt and brushed the top of cake with glaze. Once completely cooled, I made a frosting of powdered sugar with a tad of milk, lemon extract and yellow food coloring and drizzle over the top. We couldn't taste the apricot but my husband said that the cake tasted so perfect, that I should include it again next time anyway just in case it altered the taste in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This cake is to die for. Easy preparation. It works well in a bundt pan also. It is soooo very lemoney (if that is a word) and very moist. Eveyone I have served this to is crazy about it! I have made it several rimes and it comes out the same every time. I do add about a teaspoon of lemon zest because I am such a lemon lover. Once I was out of apricot nector and substituted mango nectar and the recipe worked just as well with no noticible change in taste. Watch your baking time and check it at about the 50 minute mark as due to your oven it may not take the full hour to bake and it would be a shame to over bake this wonderful cake. To whoever submitted this recipe, THANKS! - Linda O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This cake is good but not outstanding. The lemon flavor is very strong, and it bakes much more quickly than indicated. Also, it looks nothing like the picture, which has a bright yellow glaze, and the instructions to pour the glaze over the cake while it's in the pan then invert it makes no sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wow! Turned out moist (crumbly-moist, but good) and delicious! Instead of apricot nectar, I used a full cup of crushed pineapple (plus some pineapple juice for the glaze, too). The glaze turned out nothing like pictured... it was very liquid-y and ended up mostly soaking into the top and sides of the pound cake. You can taste the glaze, but it didn't harden like shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
YUM! Very lemony. I doubled the glaze and only put a little bit on the cake while it was still upside down in the pan (since some of it drips off when you flip it on to the wire rack anyway). I did poke some holes in the bottom of the cake before putting the glaze on the bottom, which the recipe doesn't tell you to do. Then after it was out of the pan I put the rest of the glaze over the top. It was very good. Next time I might try it with lemon pudding instead of jello to see how it compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I baked this cake back in February for a friend of mine and she loved it! I used the 3.4 oz box of lemon instant pudding and 1/4 cup of sour cream as suggested by some of the other reviewers and the cake was moist and lemony. Also, I opted to drizzle the cake with some store bought lemon frosting with about 1/4 tsp lemon extract added to bump up the lemon flavor. I've added this recipe to my "frequently used" collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States