Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Very easy and different lemon pound cake! The glaze seemed to make the cake moister and gave it a very nice, glossy look. This would be great for a potluck or picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamc
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
this cake was delicious, easy to make, eye appealing and my only goog-up was the lemon glaze i attempted. my fault, i used lemon concentrate, bad choice!!! dp try this cake if you like lemon!!!! it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I made this for a birthday party at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This Cake was Outstanding!! My husband always requests Lemon Cake on his Birthday and I have been using his Mom's recipe. I found this recipe and tried it instead - it's easier and the taste (Sorry Mom) is better! My husband agreed as well. I found that it's even better after it's been in the Frig for a day! This is a Keeper for sure! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
OUTSTANDING, not to mention EASY!! Brought this to a family party. Not only did everyone have a piece, but everyone asked to bring some home. The cake got better every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This was great! More intense lemon flavor than regular lemon pound cake, and very moist. A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
So delicious, and easy and quick. Looks pretty. I can't say anything bad about this one. I will make this a lot. I don't usually use cake mixes, I prefer to make my own but I do buy cake mixes for my kids to use, but when I came across this recipe I just had to try it I am sure glad and you will be to. Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Very good and easy recipe. I was craving a lemon dessert and this one did it. The whole family enoyed it. The glaze gives the cake the tartness I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This one is a keeper for sure! Made it last night and last night the glaze seemed to make it too tart, but as others have said, it's even better the next day. Today the glaze is not too tart at all, it's perfect. Next time I will experiment with making the glaze thinner and poke holes in the cake so that the inside of the cake is "jucier". My glaze didn't really soak inside the cake, it only coated the outside. Great tasing cake without the "box" taste. Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States