Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
I made this cake just last week and was really pleased. I had no trouble doubling the recipe. My mother took one to work and everyone wanted more as well as the recipe. It was very rich and moist--much like a scratch cake. One note, however: it is indeed lemony. I thought it was a tad too tart. When I make it the next time, I will do everything the same with one exception. I'm going to try it with lemon pudding instead of the gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I made this for a birthday party at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This Cake was Outstanding!! My husband always requests Lemon Cake on his Birthday and I have been using his Mom's recipe. I found this recipe and tried it instead - it's easier and the taste (Sorry Mom) is better! My husband agreed as well. I found that it's even better after it's been in the Frig for a day! This is a Keeper for sure! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamc
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Very easy and different lemon pound cake! The glaze seemed to make the cake moister and gave it a very nice, glossy look. This would be great for a potluck or picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
OUTSTANDING, not to mention EASY!! Brought this to a family party. Not only did everyone have a piece, but everyone asked to bring some home. The cake got better every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This was great! More intense lemon flavor than regular lemon pound cake, and very moist. A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This is a good cake - and easy, too. I used lemon pudding instead of lemon gelatin, as one reviewer suggested, with good results - the cake was not too tart at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This recipe was "GREAT"... my whole family just loved it. They have asked me to bake one for Thanksgiving. It's the best Lemon pound cake I have ever tasted,"Hands Down".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Extremely moist, excellent flavor and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States