Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Oh, this is so good. My granny had her doubts, but everyone raved over it and even my super picky uncle tore through this in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChunkyMonkeyMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this recipe for my family for Easter. I was a little nervous since I've never cooked a raw ham before. It turned out beautifully!! It was a smoked ham, so I left out the liquid smoke, but kept everything else the same. Not only did everyone enjoy it during the meal, but my husband finished ALL of the cold leftover ham later that night. I would recommend this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
i made this for a group of moms and their kids, and they all LOVED it! one friend even asked me to make a glazed ham for her son's birthday party. it was a great outcome for so little effort. this recipe is simple. straight-forward and very yummy. children can be the toughest of food critics! and they gave it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This was a huge hit at a party I had 8 months ago....people are still talking about it! The ham turned out to be kind of like candied flaky chunks when done. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLOBABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Boyfriend loved this ham, Had it for thanksgiving and then he made me cook it again only 2 weeks later! Used a cooking bag instead of roasting pot and it turned out great. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. I will use again and again. The glaze is also great on other meets like pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This ham is wonderful. The only thing that i do differently is I don't add the smoke to it. It still tastes wonderful. I cooked this for my wedding reception, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was awesome tasting and SOO easy to make. My kids all loved it and they are 6,3 and 1. Served with au gratin potatoes and spinach, great meal. Had the leftovers the next day in cheese quesadillas for lunch and at night for sandwiches with BBQ sauce. The rest is in the freezer. Makes a lot so stock up on the freezer bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I just made this for Easter and everyone loved it. It was a tad sweet for my taste, but that's just me. It was the first time I've made a ham and didn't realize how much fat is on a shank ham, so when I pulled it out of the oven after 8 hours I was shocked at how little meat was left after removing the fat. I had a 10 lb ham and was planning to feed 13 people. What was left was not enough to do that so I had to grill 6 chicken breasts and we ate every bit of both. It was easy though, and a hit, so I will make it again with the knowledge that I need about 1 lb per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Just wonderful!! Everyone raved over this dish; thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States