Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
FOUND THIS RECIPE AND IT SOUNDED GREAT. TRYED IT FOR EASTER SUNDAY FOR 15 PEOPLE AND HAD NOTHING BUT GREAT COMENTS ON HOW TASTY IT WAS. WILL BE USING THIS FOR YEARS TO COME. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Very good. I cooked it for Easter, for a family of die-hard baked ham (the $60.00-specialty store kind) fans. It was a big hit, from waking up in the morning to the delicious smell (cooked over night). It fell off the bone. I will say I was nervous baking my own ham, but it was worth it. The ham was different than any store bought ham I had ever had. Thanks for a great, easy recipe. I will make it again, and I won't wait until next Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I was disappointed in this; I tasted the ham before glazing, and liked the flavor without the glaze better than with it. I used a cooking bag instead of a covered roasting pan, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The liquid smoke and/or Worcestershire were just too strong; maybe cut them in half so some of the honey flavor can come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this recipe for my family for Easter. I was a little nervous since I've never cooked a raw ham before. It turned out beautifully!! It was a smoked ham, so I left out the liquid smoke, but kept everything else the same. Not only did everyone enjoy it during the meal, but my husband finished ALL of the cold leftover ham later that night. I would recommend this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
i made this for a group of moms and their kids, and they all LOVED it! one friend even asked me to make a glazed ham for her son's birthday party. it was a great outcome for so little effort. this recipe is simple. straight-forward and very yummy. children can be the toughest of food critics! and they gave it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This was a huge hit at a party I had 8 months ago....people are still talking about it! The ham turned out to be kind of like candied flaky chunks when done. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLOBABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Boyfriend loved this ham, Had it for thanksgiving and then he made me cook it again only 2 weeks later! Used a cooking bag instead of roasting pot and it turned out great. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. I will use again and again. The glaze is also great on other meets like pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This ham is wonderful. The only thing that i do differently is I don't add the smoke to it. It still tastes wonderful. I cooked this for my wedding reception, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was awesome tasting and SOO easy to make. My kids all loved it and they are 6,3 and 1. Served with au gratin potatoes and spinach, great meal. Had the leftovers the next day in cheese quesadillas for lunch and at night for sandwiches with BBQ sauce. The rest is in the freezer. Makes a lot so stock up on the freezer bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States