Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love eating ham at friends and family get togethers but have never made it myself. I made this recipe recently for a family get together and my ham beats every other ham I have eaten hands down!!! This recipe rocks AND it got rave reviews from all of my in-laws :) This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Leavitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was great. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I skipped the liquid smoke. Still Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee
Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Delicious! Everyone loved it it. I made ham salad with some of the remaining ham and added a few tablespoons of the juices and it was the absolute best ham salad I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The flavor of this recipe was delicious! If we hadn't overcooked our ham I'm sure we would have really enjoyed it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
made this a few months ago but am just getting around to reviewing. the liquid smoke was way too much for our tastes. the ham came out nice and juicy, but not sure I'd use these flavors again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, it turned out really good. I had allot of complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
By far the best ham recipe ever! I leave it in for almost 7, sometimes 8 hours...the longer the better. I then take it out and shred it and toss the sauce on all the shredded peices and pop it back in the oven for about 30 minutes and toss about 2 or 3 more times during the 30 minutes. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This turned out fantastic and all who had dinner that night agreed this is definitely something to do again!! I used a pre-cooked ham rather than having to cook it all day and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Was simple and good. I added pineapple chunks to it with the juice and cut back a little on the water. But watched it close to make sure it didn't dry out. Nobody minded leftovers all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States