Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was great. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I skipped the liquid smoke. Still Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee
Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Delicious! Everyone loved it it. I made ham salad with some of the remaining ham and added a few tablespoons of the juices and it was the absolute best ham salad I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The flavor of this recipe was delicious! If we hadn't overcooked our ham I'm sure we would have really enjoyed it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
made this a few months ago but am just getting around to reviewing. the liquid smoke was way too much for our tastes. the ham came out nice and juicy, but not sure I'd use these flavors again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, it turned out really good. I had allot of complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
By far the best ham recipe ever! I leave it in for almost 7, sometimes 8 hours...the longer the better. I then take it out and shred it and toss the sauce on all the shredded peices and pop it back in the oven for about 30 minutes and toss about 2 or 3 more times during the 30 minutes. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This turned out fantastic and all who had dinner that night agreed this is definitely something to do again!! I used a pre-cooked ham rather than having to cook it all day and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Was simple and good. I added pineapple chunks to it with the juice and cut back a little on the water. But watched it close to make sure it didn't dry out. Nobody minded leftovers all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was soooo good! I also had a small fully cooked boneless ham. I cooked in in my crockpot for 4 hrs on high. There was just over 2 cups of water/drippings in the pot, so I took it all, doubled the other ingredients and put it all back in. I then cooked it on low for about 1 1/2 hrs longer. This was the most tender (falling apart) ham I have ever had, and with a wonderful flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States